We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming, pool, jacuzzi and sauna just what was needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We arrived just before hurricane Ophelia struck. We were unable to travel on as all roads were blocked, electricity was cut off for most of the following day. The hotel booked us in for another night allowed us to use their phone to cancel booking for the following night, gave us free breakfasts for our extra night booking and a free glass of wine with dinner. Good and breakfasts were excellent. If we had to be stuck in a hotel against our plans we'd fallen on our feet with this one.

Room Tip: In a spectacularly beautiful area
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and rating. It is wonderful to read your comments about your recent stay and that we looked after your needs during Storm Ophelia.
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and breakfast. Hope to see you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Andrew Rees, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed here one night while traveling the ring of Kerry. I enjoyed that there was a 24 hour check in. This wasn't the case is some other hotels in the area. We arrived late and the bar inside still served food. This was very good as all the other restaurants in town were closed. We checked in and got to the room. The room was grand. We had a room but heard that the cottages were a good place to stay if you were coming up for a weekend with a few more people. It is a quick walk to town. Maybe ten minutes but it felt shorter. There is a little walking path into town just behind the cottages. After a little pub crawling, it was another quick walk back. The beds were a little stiff but that comfortable. I heard no noise during the night. We had breakfast in the restaurant. It wasn't included but wasn't much either. It was great food from a buffet style table for around 8 euros. I highly recommend staying here if are in the area. I will give one negative that are a problem at most hotels. Parking was full when we got there. We had to park by the activities building down the hill. Not that this matters but I can imagine on the weekends it is a hassle for some. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WildWonderfulWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review and rating. It is wonderful to see that you had a great stay with us, and that you enjoyed our excellent location and accommodations, we appreciate your positive feedback.
Our self-catering units on-site are indeed very popular with groups so hopefully next time you come and stay, you could check these out.
Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Andrew Rees, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in this up to date small hotel and couldn't have been happier with its location. We drove in from the Ring of Kerry and it was right on the Main Street before we came to the city proper. A well-lit pathway over a sweet little brook connects the resort to the center of town in under 5 minutes. Kenmare has a small center, easily explored in 1 day. The Druid circle is within walking distance. The selection of restaurants, pubs, and cafes is terrific, although we ate the buffet breakfast at the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank selawless21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and lovely comments. I am delighted that you had such a good stay with us and enjoyed our ideal location.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Andrew Rees, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Kenmare Bay Hotel for one night recently. It is a very comfortable hotel. The room was lovely and was just the right temperature, not too warm like many other hotels. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety of tasty food. The only problem was that we were woken up at about 2am by a very noisy group leaving a wedding outside our window and another group outside our bedroom door. They were shouting and laughing for some time, banging car doors and eventually drove off. We would not stay here again if there was a wedding on in the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, and feedback. I am glad that overall you enjoyed the hotel.
I apologise for any noise issues that you experienced during your stay. It can sometimes be difficult to control noise levels from guests that are leaving functions at the hotel.
I hope that we may welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Andrew Rees, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

When we arrived at the hotel reception desk we discovered that we had made our reservation for October rather than September. Erin at the reception desk could not have been more cordial or helpful. The hotel did not have available the kind of room we had booked (there was a wedding going on), but she quickly found us accommodations that were nicer than we had booked, at no extra cost. I hope management sees this review, because Erin deserves kudos for her terrific customer service!

We used the swimming pool and locker rooms at their spa (no extra charge), which felt great after time in our car. The breakfast served was lovely, and the service terrific throughout our stay. The location was about 3 minutes by car outside of town, and parking was no problem when we got into town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review and rating. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you and we will pass on your compliments to Michaela, who was the lady that helped you.
Great that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, and hope that you had a good trip to Ireland. If you are ever in the Kerry area in the future, we would love to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Andrew Rees, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
21.6 km away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
1,002 reviews
22.2 km away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
708 reviews
23.2 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 km away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.3 km away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,140 reviews
2.4 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: €67 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort. Tucked into one of the most picturesque corners of the Wild Atlantic Way, the multi-award winning Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the ideal retreat for exploring the gems of the Ring of Kerry and the Beara Peninsula, hosting your perfect wedding, or relaxing with friends & family. Situated on the Sneem road, just a few minutes' walk from the charming shops, pubs and gourmet delights of Kenmare Town, the Kenmare Bay Hotel is great place to unwind, with a state-of-the-art leisure centre equipped with pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. Whether you stay in the hotel itself in our standard or superior rooms or in one of our self-catering Luxury Lodges or Holiday Homes, you are assured of exceptional comfort, friendly service from our staff, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the one that visitors return to again and again. Once you've stayed here, you'll discover why ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmare Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing