We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Templenoe rental experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Templenoe Heights

Templenoe Heights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Templenoe Heights
South facing sunny patio and garden Spacious open plan living room leading to patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Templenoe Heights
South facing sunny patio and garden
Spacious open plan living room leading to patio.
Sea view from garden
Dining area
Open Fireplace in living area
Well equipped modern kitchen off dining area
Large en suite double bedroom with south facing views
Twin bedroom with south facing views
MAIN SHOWER ROOM: toilet 470 mm high with drop down grab rails on both sides.
Main shower room level deck shower, shower chair and grab rail.
42' wide corridor leading to bedrooms and main shower room
Bustling Henry Street, Kenmare with its restaurants to suit all pockets  and many pubs.
Guest's photo of evening view from living area/patio
Day trip to Skellig Michael - World Heritage site
Spectacular mountain drive to nearby Moll's Gap
Visit Killarney National Park - the Lakes of Killarney
Day drive to Gap of Dunloe
Guest's photo of view from garden
Ring of Kerry sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Meander27...
1 review
“Templenoe rental experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A modest comfortable house. The heating system needed a bit of trial and error to get it up to speed. The timber provided for the open fire proved too substantial in the form of substantial logs. As no means of splitting was available this proved impossible to overcome.
Location was all we expected and comparable to other houses we have rented in this area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. That timber at the back of the house is the remains of a tree which, sadly, had to be felled following a recent storm. We are hoping to use it in a landscaping project later. Guests are very welcome to use the smaller logs stored near the front door and/or the peat briquettes provided in the utility room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and super comfortable”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (my husband, dad, and I) were looking for a place to stay on our trip to Ireland in June and could not have asked for anything better suited to our recent trip. We spent five nights at Templenoe Heights while we explored three of the peninsulas in southwest Ireland. My husband is paraplegic and we were unsure of how accessible a hotel might be, so when we found this self-catering cottage option, we were quite ecstatic. It went beyond our expectations and really felt like a home away from home. With two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a comfortable living room, dining area, and well equipped kitchen, even my 84 year old dad was comfortable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write this review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we're all delighted that you enjoyed your time in the house. Best wishes from all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M K
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Deep in the heart of Kerry”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

An enjoyable week in this comfortable bungalow high on the hills above Kenmare Bay, well appointed and quietly secluded. The promised views of the bay were sadly hidden by high hedgerows. It proved to be a great base to explore the Ring of Kerry and nearby Killarney and Beara Peninsula, both by car and by bike. The highlightof the week was taking the boat with Seafari in Kenmare to watch the seals out in Kenmare Bay. The mounain scenery looked splendid but poor weather meant we didn't see as much as we would have liked, maybe we need to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Observing the seals in Kenmare Bay
Liked least: The lac of scenic views promised in the description
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
365smart
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a great time. My two boys 13yrs and 15yrs loved the spacious garden out everyday kicking a soccer ball or rugby ball. Fabulous weather for November. Could not speak more highly for Margaret and her husband for all there help. Very easy for arrangements and very accommodating. I have been to this house before and I will be visiting again hopefully very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterLitt...
Little Paxton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful week”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well appointed an comfortable bungalow. It is actually some way from Kenmare up a very quiet track which you can walk along to see some lovely views. We enjoyed our week here as it is in a good location for touring the Ring of Kerry. Beds were comfortable. Only down was water pressure is very low and showers are a bit pathetic, one being inadequate. I personally thought price should include fuel.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thanks for the feedback, Peter. Showers working well now. Glad you enjoyed your week in Kerry. Best regards, Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing