We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$499
Hotels.comUS$501
TravelocityUS$501
Trip.comUS$500
Orbitz.comUS$501
HurbUS$519
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
998
215
108
47
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
998
215
108
47
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel horse riding main restaurant star hotel spa treatments ring of kerry beautiful room top class relaxing stay leisure centre three nights smoked salmon kenmare bay cascade falconry ireland library
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

For our wedding anniversary my husband and myself visited the Sheen Falls Lodge. I would highly recommend it. Our room, 218, was luxurious, large and had a view. We ate in the bistro. As vegetarians we were glad to get a vegetarian menu. The breakfast was perfect also. The hotel staff know how to do the little things well.... Which overall leads to a perfect bigger picture.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CountyCorkNMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaDeCortez, Sales & Marketing Executive at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Dear CountyCorkNMurphy,
thank you so much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share such kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at Sheens Falls and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Warm regards,
Ana Cortez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

Spent two weeks in SW Ireland and this place and the Oak Room at Adare Manor neck and neck for some of the best food I can remember ever eating. Irish cuisine has come a long way from boiling your dinner until its grey. The location overlooking Sheen Falls is stunning and although its a mile or two away Kenmare is a delightful town.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaDeCortez, Sales & Marketing Executive at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear Robert,

thank you very much for staying at Sheen Falls lodge and taking the time to share such nice words - your kind mention of the quality of our food is very much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Ana Cortez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

From arrival to departure everything from the staff to the view was perfect
Everyone at the hotel is friendly and professional and the service isn't in your face. The food is wonderful we ate in the restaurant and had room service and both were amazing. Ask for a room with a river view the sound of the river in the morning is so relaxing.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank WorldWander00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaDeCortez, Sales & Marketing Executive at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear WorldWander00,

thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had such kind comments to share on the team and the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ana Cortez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at Sheen Falls twice in the past and on both occasions this hotel was really top class. Attending a recent family wedding we were in agreement that Sheen Falls has lost a little of its former sheen.
Our bedroom and bathroom was huge and lovely with a great view of the Falls. However the decor is a little worn and faded and in need of updating.
The wedding meal was very good, especially given the task of catering for so many at the one sitting. However, the service was a little chaotic and our table was left short of veg and potatoes for quite some time and for too long it was all but impossible to get a servers attention.
However we both felt that the breakfast is really only ordinary. The self service buffet was limited and unimaginative for a 5 star hotel and really lacked variety and effort. The cooked offering was also average. Half a mushroom on the Irish breakfast and potato farl / cake that was cold and tasteless and should be homemade. Your guests deserve - and pay well for - better!
The hotel setting and grounds are gorgeous, the staff are friendly and helpful and we will definitely stay here again, but Sheen Falls hotel must keep standards up and not cut corners.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JRaphaelF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaDeCortez, Sales & Marketing Executive at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Dear JRaphaelF,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review - your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared throughout the team so we can further improve and develop our service and hospitality.
I'm glad to read that you found the majority of our staff excellent and helpful during your stay, and also enjoyed many areas of the hotel, while I am sorry that some aspects of your experience with us were not up to our usual high service standards.
I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back at Sheen Falls Lodge in the near future, so you can see the points you raised have been addressed.

Warm Regards,

Ana Cortez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

The ambiance of the hotel in such majestic surroundings, coupled with excellent service and fine dining made this trip to Wild Atlantic beyond memorable.

Hair dresser visited my suite two times during our stay. Thank you, very grateful

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaDeCortez, Sales & Marketing Executive at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Dear Claire,

thank you for staying at Sheen Falls Lodge and taking the time to write your review.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed you stay with us recently and had such kind comments to share on the service, the dining experience and the hotel itself.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ana Cortez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews