We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!”
Review of Limestone Lodge

Limestone Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kenmare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Limestone Lodge
Ranked #28 of 60 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Proprietor - Siobhan O'Sullivan - a quiet but very nice lady. A bit chilly in our room but it was a rainy cold day, Very clean and nice place. A pleasant short stroll into town (over the bridge and down the lane)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpopoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    16
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
30
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This was the only negative experience in our travels thru Ireland. The mattress was just unbelievably lumpy. Also, there was no warm water in the evening or the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ea-tos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhan t, Owner at Limestone Lodge, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
we are sorry to hear that you had a bad time at limestone lodge. The bed has been replaced and we have resolved the plumbing problem which caused the hot water issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-tyne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed here with friends for one night, on a motorcycle trip around Ireland. Kenmare is a beautiful town, situated where two peninsulas meet. We arrived after a long day of travelling, and were made to feel very welcome by the owner (a superb craftswoman who made much of the lace which decorates the house). The Lodge was purpose-built as a guesthouse and was only a few minutes' walk from town (with excellent restaurants). Clean and comfortable, with a personal touch.

Hint: we decided to travel around the Ring of Beara (the peninsula to the south) rather than the more famous Ring of Kerry. Every bit as spectacular, but with twistier roads and no tour coaches!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhysPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The guesthouse is located right off the main street which is nice if you want to get some sleep. It felt like a mountain lodge. It was very clean and the rooms were a good size. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was cooked to order. The owner is very sweet. I will warn those that the place is very quiet and you can hear doors open and close. Overall a good stay in Kenmare. One big plus is it is located right next to the Ring of Kerry.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjackson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.4 km away
Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare
0.3 km away
Avelow House
Avelow House
#19 of 60 in Kenmare
82 reviews
0.5 km away
Hawthorn House
Hawthorn House
#11 of 60 in Kenmare
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rockcrest House
Rockcrest House
#1 of 60 in Kenmare
605 reviews
0.3 km away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
0.4 km away
2 Mile Lodge
2 Mile Lodge
#10 of 60 in Kenmare
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limestone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limestone Lodge

Property: Limestone Lodge
Address: Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limestone Lodge is a spacious and comfortable bed and breakfast in Kenmare, Co. Kerry. Situated just two minutes walk from Kenmare town centre, Limestone Lodge is the perfect place to stay when visiting this beautiful area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing