We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at Doire Cottages”
other travellers have booked this property
cottages 052
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cottages 052
Farm House (125) cottage window.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
cottages 052
Farm House (125)
cottage window.JPG
IMG_4655_resize.JPG
IMG_4624_resize.JPG
cows
Farm House (177)
Farmhouse 008
Farmhouse 091
Farmhouse (10)
Farm House (127)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
hilda k
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Doire Cottages”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very Peaceful, clean delightful cottage with comfortable bed. Anne was very kind and
ensured we had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. Highly recommend. Thank you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
172Lakin
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Peaceful, comfortable home from home”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

These cottages are truly delightful. A working farm and a delight for our youngsters aged 2 and 5. There were all the bits you need for youngsters and a safe play haven outside the front door. They loved collecting the hens eggs the most. Ann was a delightful host, nothing was too much trouble and she even went to the trouble of baking a cake. We would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
Faversham, UK
1 review
“Cozy, relaxing, and beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

These farm cottages were a great place to stay! With an open plan kitchen/living room and three large bedrooms, there was ample space. It was also immaculately clean and the kitchen was very well stocked. Anne was also extremely friendly and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The floorplan and farm location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian L
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Holiday in Kenmare”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived slightly later then advised, but Anna, the owner wasn't phased, she had not only the keys waiting but a wealth of warmth to boot. She showed us round the cottage and left us in no doubt that if we needed anything, she would be only too happy to help. We have 2 young children and they really enjoyed having a bedroom to themselves as there are 3 good sized rooms, with double/king sized beds to sleep in, in each room. The cottage is set away from the main road which also helped, so was quiet and peaceful. There is a lawned area with a small selection of kids play things e.g. climbing frame, slide and swings, which the kids played on numerous times. They also enjoyed chasing, but never catching the chickens that roam around the grounds. As the cottages are part of the dairy farm, there was also an opportunity to visit whilst the cows were being milked, which whilst on the smelly side, was also enjoyable to see up close and personal. Part way through the week Anna came round with a jam & cream sponge cake, which went down a treat and was a nice touch. Fresh eggs were also available from the chickens. All in all a very nice cottage and a nice place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSant...
Santa Fe
1 review
“A perfect cottage-- I can't wait to visit again”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From the moment we turned up the drive to Doire Farm Cottages, I knew we were in for a treat. The location is perfect--in lovely rolling hills just outside Kenmare--on a lane we walked several times each day to visit the cows. Everything about the cottage was perfect. I traveled with my mom and 20-yr-old daughter and we each had our own room with bath. The common area was cozy with a fire in the evenings. We were able to explore during the days--easy trips down the Beara Peninsula and to Kilarney National Park--and then come back in the evenings to cook and read and relax. Fresh eggs from Ann's hens and a homemade cake from her as well made this a stand-out place to stay. I will stay a week next time...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing