We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
114
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assault course stag party pony trekking great weekend kenmare town anita coasteering bog archery orienteering assos accommodation blackwater hilarity kerry bonding craic
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We're a family with 3 kids aged 10,8 and 2. We stumbled upon this place looking for somewhere to occupy a few hours during an easter break on the area. We were all very impressed by the welcome we received and the facilities, drive and imagination of our host Athos and his team. We had 4 hours with archery, pony trecking lunch and the kids got a spin on the back of a quad bike. Alot of attention to safety but also lots of freedom and that sense of a little danger which kids love. They even persuaded our 2 year old to get up on a horse. They have plans to develop the place further and it will hopefully be expanded to include an indoor arena and also zip wires and climbing facilities. We will definitely be back and would recommend it for all ages.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We visited last Saturday 13th March. What a fantastc place my children aged 6 and 12 had a brillant time.The little touches made such a difference... feeding a carrott to Sparkie and Fr. Ted, allowed to groom the horses after their treking.The staff are fantastic with children especially Judy what a lady !!!!! The place is so welcoming and spotless. The highlight had to be trotting in the areana. Concidering returning for a pony camp in the summer. Paula

Date of stay: March 2010
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank scorpiomallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

What a day, we had so much fun, we hadn't laughed so much in years!! Athos was our host for the day, he made us all feel so welcome and relaxed, he was very funny and we all had a good laugh with him and he never rushed us from one activity to the next, we could have stayed there all day. We had a beautiful lunch and the scenery around the centre was breath taking. Will definately recommend it to all my friend and will definately go back again soon.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiemay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This has been our third time to Eclipse Centre since last August and only illness kept us from going more. We bring our 10 year old (horse mad girl) and usually one of her friends. For our daughter (who cries every time she has to leave) it is the best place on earth and to her friends the same. There is so much to do not only for the children but for the adults it is a beautiful place with lots of walks (duly supervised by Athos... who likes you to feel challenged!). For the lazy of us (me included) Go into the town of Kenmare and have the best fish and chips you have ever had, grab a coffee in Parknasilla and then chill in the jacuzzi in Eclipse after a long stressful day!!. It makes it all the better knowing that your child is safe and is having the best time of their lives be it mucking out, horse riding, raft building or the infamous by now, "white knuckle quad ride", and trust me this has to be seen to be believed! The heartfelt welcome and professionalism of the place has to be experienced. They are SO SO generous with thier time and everything is turned into a game. Judy, who runs the stables, will make even the most nervous riding at ease (even putting on the Bobby and Tonto show), again it has to be seen to be believed. To finish off as my daughter said "how come they are all so happy here"! I told her its cos they get to stay and we have to go home!. We'll be back at Easter and I'm giving the archery a go who knows I might even try rock climbing. To coin a phrase from three 10 year olds "Its just the best place ever"

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kildaregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

The Centre was a breath of fresh air literally, nestled in a ruggedly beautiful Kerry landscape, Athos and his wife have an eye for detail in everything that they do and their passion has resulted in Eclipse being, quite simply a superior experience and product in this genre. You step into a homely and magical atomsphere for learning, deep relaxation and adventure. You'll leave feeling refreshed and inspired.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fheargheall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews