We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Galway
1 review
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We're a family with 3 kids aged 10,8 and 2. We stumbled upon this place looking for somewhere to occupy a few hours during an easter break on the area. We were all very impressed by the welcome we received and the facilities, drive and imagination of our host Athos and his team. We had 4 hours with archery, pony trecking lunch and the kids got a spin on the back of a quad bike. Alot of attention to safety but also lots of freedom and that sense of a little danger which kids love. They even persuaded our 2 year old to get up on a horse. They have plans to develop the place further and it will hopefully be expanded to include an indoor arena and also zip wires and climbing facilities. We will definitely be back and would recommend it for all ages.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mallow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We visited last Saturday 13th March. What a fantastc place my children aged 6 and 12 had a brillant time.The little touches made such a difference... feeding a carrott to Sparkie and Fr. Ted, allowed to groom the horses after their treking.The staff are fantastic with children especially Judy what a lady !!!!! The place is so welcoming and spotless. The highlight had to be trotting in the areana. Concidering returning for a pony camp in the summer. Paula

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank scorpiomallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanturk, Co. Cork
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2010

What a day, we had so much fun, we hadn't laughed so much in years!! Athos was our host for the day, he made us all feel so welcome and relaxed, he was very funny and we all had a good laugh with him and he never rushed us from one activity to the next, we could have stayed there all day. We had a beautiful lunch and the scenery around the centre was breath taking. Will definately recommend it to all my friend and will definately go back again soon.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiemay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This has been our third time to Eclipse Centre since last August and only illness kept us from going more. We bring our 10 year old (horse mad girl) and usually one of her friends. For our daughter (who cries every time she has to leave) it is the best place on earth and to her friends the same. There is so much to do not only for the children but for the adults it is a beautiful place with lots of walks (duly supervised by Athos... who likes you to feel challenged!). For the lazy of us (me included) Go into the town of Kenmare and have the best fish and chips you have ever had, grab a coffee in Parknasilla and then chill in the jacuzzi in Eclipse after a long stressful day!!. It makes it all the better knowing that your child is safe and is having the best time of their lives be it mucking out, horse riding, raft building or the infamous by now, "white knuckle quad ride", and trust me this has to be seen to be believed! The heartfelt welcome and professionalism of the place has to be experienced. They are SO SO generous with thier time and everything is turned into a game. Judy, who runs the stables, will make even the most nervous riding at ease (even putting on the Bobby and Tonto show), again it has to be seen to be believed. To finish off as my daughter said "how come they are all so happy here"! I told her its cos they get to stay and we have to go home!. We'll be back at Easter and I'm giving the archery a go who knows I might even try rock climbing. To coin a phrase from three 10 year olds "Its just the best place ever"

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kildaregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2010

The Centre was a breath of fresh air literally, nestled in a ruggedly beautiful Kerry landscape, Athos and his wife have an eye for detail in everything that they do and their passion has resulted in Eclipse being, quite simply a superior experience and product in this genre. You step into a homely and magical atomsphere for learning, deep relaxation and adventure. You'll leave feeling refreshed and inspired.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fheargheall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
10.0 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
13.0 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
955 reviews
10.6 km away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,223 reviews
11.2 km away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
11.3 km away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre

Property: Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre
Address: Dromore Old | Blackwater Bridge, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind and make yourself at home in one of our cosy holiday homes. You won't need to venture far to find something to do during your stay, because you're only steps away from adventure! Our equestrian and activity centre near Kenmare, Co Kerry includes eleven magnificent stables, with horses and ponies suited to all the family, an outdoor arena, off road trekking, kayaking and fishing on our private lake, mountain biking, archery and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing