We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
115
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assault course stag party pony trekking great weekend kenmare town the pub coasteering bog orienteering assos sonny accommodation blackwater hilarity kerry bonding craic
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Just a note to tell all how exceptional this activity centre is, on arrival we got a very warm welcome we were then briefed on all the safety and appliances in the beautiful houses which are located just next to the centre,we then woke the next morning to sunshine and scenery which we all thought we were still dreaming,a full list of events awaited us to keep us on our toes,we were not disapointed our day was full of fun and laughs with events which catered for the young and older guys in our group,we had a well deserved lunch at half-time and a barbeque in the evening this was an unbelievable as even the biggest appetites in our group found it a task to finish,overall we were treated like royalty from a great family and a warm and helpful staff also,the value for money for the entertainment and accomadation we received was second to none and to even top it off the owner dropped us to the nearest bar for free that night "the blackwater tavern"which i would recommend to all who visits, the guinness was the best we ever tasted,this is truly a must see centre to all who visits the Kenmare area!

Date of stay: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 086clarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

“From the moment we arrived until we reluctantly packed for home we could not have hoped for better. An ideal break for any family wishing to get away from the madness of every day life. So much to do that a week is really not long enough. Everything on your door step, from horse riding to canoeing to archery – the list is endless! We even managed to try scuba diving! The kids absolutely loved the quad surfing while we relaxed in the sauna and steam room”

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampbellsLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

we were meet by the owners with a warm friendly welcome.they gave plenty of time with there activities always very helpful toke there time with me poor ma and gave good coaching.prices were very reasonable we even went back for a second day because it was so good highly reccomend quad surfing great craic=]=]
Henessy's Kilkenny
ty

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paws2k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

* Spacious houses
* Tasteful interior
* Large range of technical facilities (DVD player etc..)
* Wide range of optional activities on site : horseriding, fishing etc.
* Location very quite
* Beautiful surrounding
* Good access to "Ring of Kerry" (5 min) , shopping in Kenmare (15 min)
* Very warm and personal welcome of owner

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlurielBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

I booked a long weekend at Eclipse Ireland for my boyfriend's birthday last March and I swear to god it felt like celebrating my own birthday.
We had no difficulties finding the place - the GPS and Google Maps helped a lot I have to admit...
The house we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous and high standard: kitchen well fitted with all kind of possible appliances, living room really spacious and bright (especially since that weekend was really sunny), bedrooms comfortable and warm and an excellent patio to enjoy the view and the sun while having a nice meal.
The centre has the advantage to offer loads of activities and we tried most of them: bike riding, horse riding and trekking, fishing, archery and the best of all activities quad-surfing.
The people at Eclipse Ireland were really friendly, warm and welcoming people. They did not only do a good job in entertaining us at the centre, they also gave us good tips and advice about the area, things to do outside the centre, places to visit and restaurants to eat in.
I would definitely recommend this centre to anyone looking for escaping the stress of the city, enjoying the countryside while having lots of fun...

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_atan_limerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews