We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
114
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assault course horse riding stag party fun weekend fantastic facilities great craic kenmare town anita bog archery coasteering assos blackwater pony accommodation kerry bonding
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2009

we were meet by the owners with a warm friendly welcome.they gave plenty of time with there activities always very helpful toke there time with me poor ma and gave good coaching.prices were very reasonable we even went back for a second day because it was so good highly reccomend quad surfing great craic=]=]
Henessy's Kilkenny
ty

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paws2k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

* Spacious houses
* Tasteful interior
* Large range of technical facilities (DVD player etc..)
* Wide range of optional activities on site : horseriding, fishing etc.
* Location very quite
* Beautiful surrounding
* Good access to "Ring of Kerry" (5 min) , shopping in Kenmare (15 min)
* Very warm and personal welcome of owner

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlurielBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

I booked a long weekend at Eclipse Ireland for my boyfriend's birthday last March and I swear to god it felt like celebrating my own birthday.
We had no difficulties finding the place - the GPS and Google Maps helped a lot I have to admit...
The house we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous and high standard: kitchen well fitted with all kind of possible appliances, living room really spacious and bright (especially since that weekend was really sunny), bedrooms comfortable and warm and an excellent patio to enjoy the view and the sun while having a nice meal.
The centre has the advantage to offer loads of activities and we tried most of them: bike riding, horse riding and trekking, fishing, archery and the best of all activities quad-surfing.
The people at Eclipse Ireland were really friendly, warm and welcoming people. They did not only do a good job in entertaining us at the centre, they also gave us good tips and advice about the area, things to do outside the centre, places to visit and restaurants to eat in.
I would definitely recommend this centre to anyone looking for escaping the stress of the city, enjoying the countryside while having lots of fun...

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_atan_limerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Myself and 4 friends decided to book up a long weekend trip to somewhere in the UK that we hadn't been to before, and where we could enjoy nice scenery and new activities. We found the Eclipse Centre in County Kerry provided both of these at reasonable prices, so we booked up immediately.

We found the owners of the centre very friendly and accomodating to make it an enjoyable, personal experience. We chose to go on a bike ride (stunning views in the local vicinity), horse-trekking, and quad-surfing (a surf-board tied to a quad bike by rope. Surfing around a field at high speed - tiring but GREAT fun!!). There is also fishing, archery, kayaking, rock-climbing, and so much more to experience that we may be tempted back!!

We also found the accomodation far superior than our expectations, and even enjoyed a nice sauna, jacuzzi and steam-room to help us relax after a hard-days workout.

I would definitely recommend this centre to anyone looking for a bit of fun, at a great location, with warm and friendly staff. You can get cheap flights via ryanair to Kerry Airport, hire a car (this is a must), and explore the wonders of County Kerry. Hope you book up and enjoy like we did!!

Matt, 24, London.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody_26London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews