We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable fun and adventure!!! Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Kerry
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable fun and adventure!!! Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I along with a youth group I work with participated in two unbelievable fun packed days in the Eclipse Center. The group was a mixture of both male and female and equally enjoyed all the activities undertaken. We engaged in activities such as bog running, assault course and horse riding on day one followed by gorge walking in the black water river on day 2 which consisted of jumping from various heights into the river and battling against falling rapids whilst wearing all the necessary safety equipment.!! The experience was thrilling throughout and at all times safety was ensured. I would highly recommend anyone reading this review to go and experience the fun, adventure and adrenalin rush that is sure to be got from a day at the Eclipse Center. You don't have to travel all around world for such an amazing experience its here in Kerry which I found hard to believe. I would rate this experience as highly as my experience snorkeling in Australia and it was only a 40 minute drive away!!!

I would like to thank the Staff at the center for their enthusiasm, energy and encouragement throughout the two days as I believe was a major contributing factor to the amazing experience we all had. Athos, Ripley & Andy could not be more friendly and ensured we got the most out of our time in the center. We will definitely be returning however next time we will be sure to avail of the high spec accommodation on site during our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMBgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Kerry, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

What an amazing experience we had over 2 days at the Eclipse center. I'm from Kerry and have traveled all over seeking adventure getaways but never have i experienced anything like this. From the range of activities to how the staff ran the facilities and catered for our group was just outstanding. we had team building, horse riding bog running and the assault course on the first day which had me laughing all day long. On day two it was down to blackwater bridge where we were kitted out in safety gear and wet suits and had the most amazing Adrenalin rushes as we battled against the gravity of the water and jumped up to 10 meters off rocks into pools below us. I can not wait to go back and this time stay over in the fantastic accommodation they have to offer.

Thanks again guys
Peig KDYS

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Just back from one week at eclipse. Beautiful scenery, friendly people, comfortable cottage and a pub 1 mile up the road! Athos was very welcoming and helpful. Planning to return next year, with extended family!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed in Kenmare over the easter holidays but each day travelled to the Eclipse Centre with our 2 daughters, aged 9 and 7. They attended the Easter kids camp the week after Easter and loved every second of it. The camp ran from 10-4 with lunch included. The morning concentrated on pony riding which they absolutely loved . They were helped by the great team of john , the stable manager and Chloe and JoJo. They were all so helpful and enthusiastic. The afternoon involved orienteering and exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside. The kids absolutely loved it and they were getting great exercise. We had given the children the option of doing other things on various days but they were insistent on attending the camp. When asked what would you give it out of 10 my dauhger replied 100!
They came home each day covered in mud so be prepared but they had the best time. Special mention has to go to Athos and Anita for their enthusiasm in setting out all the actvities for the kids and then helping them during those activities. They run a fantastic camp and we will most certainly be returning in the Summer and many times after that.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerardm765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend with my wife, and two kids, 4 and 2. The house we booked was very nice, modern and clean. I didn't realise when I booked it that it would be 17KM though from Kenmare - when you see Kenmare included in the address, you would kind of expect it to be closer. On the plus side my little girl loved her pony ride, we probably would have done a little more but it was just so cold. Ended up driving to Killarney for Day 2 instead. Would I recommend it - absolutely for groups of friends that want to do a lot of activities, for Families of young children, not so much.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharliLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
10.0 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
13.0 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
955 reviews
10.6 km away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,222 reviews
11.2 km away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
11.3 km away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre

Property: Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre
Address: Dromore Old | Blackwater Bridge, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind and make yourself at home in one of our cosy holiday homes. You won't need to venture far to find something to do during your stay, because you're only steps away from adventure! Our equestrian and activity centre near Kenmare, Co Kerry includes eleven magnificent stables, with horses and ponies suited to all the family, an outdoor arena, off road trekking, kayaking and fishing on our private lake, mountain biking, archery and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing