We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JMBgirl
Kerry

Unbelievable fun and adventure!!! Fantastic Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2013
I along with a youth group I work with participated in two unbelievable fun packed days in the Eclipse Center. The group was a mixture of both male and female and equally enjoyed all the activities undertaken. We engaged in activities such as bog running, assault course and horse riding on day one followed by gorge walking in the black water river on day 2 which consisted of jumping from various heights into the river and battling against falling rapids whilst wearing all the necessary safety equipment.!! The experience was thrilling throughout and at all times safety was ensured. I would highly recommend anyone reading this review to go and experience the fun, adventure and adrenalin rush that is sure to be got from a day at the Eclipse Center. You don't have to travel all around world for such an amazing experience its here in Kerry which I found hard to believe. I would rate this experience as highly as my experience snorkeling in Australia and it was only a 40 minute drive away!!!

I would like to thank the Staff at the center for their enthusiasm, energy and encouragement throughout the two days as I believe was a major contributing factor to the amazing experience we all had. Athos, Ripley & Andy could not be more friendly and ensured we got the most out of our time in the center. We will definitely be returning however next time we will be sure to avail of the high spec accommodation on site during our next visit.
Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.7 km from Eclipse Equestrian & Activity Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
10.9 km from Eclipse Equestrian & Activity Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
11.2 km from Eclipse Equestrian & Activity Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.4 km from Eclipse Equestrian & Activity Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
12.2 km from Eclipse Equestrian & Activity Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
11.4 km from Eclipse Equestrian & Activity Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €178
  • Priceline
11.2 km from Eclipse Equestrian & Activity Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
12.2 km from Eclipse Equestrian & Activity Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
12.3 km from Eclipse Equestrian & Activity Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Come to visit to see the view
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €142
  • Hotels.com
11.2 km from Eclipse Equestrian & Activity Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Kenmare
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
156
8
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
156
8
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews team building scavenger hunt brilliant fun hen party ring of kerry anita bog orienteering assos accommodation obstacles craic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

What an amazing experience we had over 2 days at the Eclipse center. I'm from Kerry and have traveled all over seeking adventure getaways but never have i experienced anything like this. From the range of activities to how the staff ran the facilities and catered for our group was just outstanding. we had team building, horse riding bog running and the assault course on the first day which had me laughing all day long. On day two it was down to blackwater bridge where we were kitted out in safety gear and wet suits and had the most amazing Adrenalin rushes as we battled against the gravity of the water and jumped up to 10 meters off rocks into pools below us. I can not wait to go back and this time stay over in the fantastic accommodation they have to offer.

Thanks again guys
Peig KDYS

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Peig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Just back from one week at eclipse. Beautiful scenery, friendly people, comfortable cottage and a pub 1 mile up the road! Athos was very welcoming and helpful. Planning to return next year, with extended family!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed in Kenmare over the easter holidays but each day travelled to the Eclipse Centre with our 2 daughters, aged 9 and 7. They attended the Easter kids camp the week after Easter and loved every second of it. The camp ran from 10-4 with lunch included. The morning concentrated on pony riding which they absolutely loved . They were helped by the great team of john , the stable manager and Chloe and JoJo. They were all so helpful and enthusiastic. The afternoon involved orienteering and exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside. The kids absolutely loved it and they were getting great exercise. We had given the children the option of doing other things on various days but they were insistent on attending the camp. When asked what would you give it out of 10 my dauhger replied 100!
They came home each day covered in mud so be prepared but they had the best time. Special mention has to go to Athos and Anita for their enthusiasm in setting out all the actvities for the kids and then helping them during those activities. They run a fantastic camp and we will most certainly be returning in the Summer and many times after that.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank gerardm765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend with my wife, and two kids, 4 and 2. The house we booked was very nice, modern and clean. I didn't realise when I booked it that it would be 17KM though from Kenmare - when you see Kenmare included in the address, you would kind of expect it to be closer. On the plus side my little girl loved her pony ride, we probably would have done a little more but it was just so cold. Ended up driving to Killarney for Day 2 instead. Would I recommend it - absolutely for groups of friends that want to do a lot of activities, for Families of young children, not so much.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharliLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I traveled with another couple to Eclipse for a fabulous weekend of great fun and wonderful accommodation. Athos and his staff far exceeded our expectations with the activities. He knew exactly what chemistry would work between people, their levels of fitness and willingness for certain activities, and grouped us accordingly in order to make it the best experience possible for all. From horse riding, archery, and orienteering, we thoroughly enjoyed all regardless of the rainy, windy, weather conditions.
The accommodation is so conveniently right on site, spacious, modern, and comfortable for two separate couples. We'd recommend this adventure to families, couples, groups of singles...Thank you Athos and Anita. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Pods
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews