We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
132
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
132
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assault course birthday bash an absolute ball great craic kerry mountains rainy day top class could not have been more coasteering orienteering assos sonny abilities accommodation house ireland grub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Our son aged 17 spent two weeks at Eclipse attending the English course for teens.
The learning environment was simply excellent (thanks, Ginny!), so he was very motivated and gained much more confidence, especially in spoken English.
Besides that, the teens (group of 6 pupils) had really big fun spending the time together and benefitting from the wide range of activities and encouragements offered by Eclipse in a warm und welcoming atmosphere created by Anita + Athos.
In one sentence: Definitely a unique learning experience!!! Very recommendable.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My wife and I and our two daughters aged 12 and 14 found the Eclipse Activity Centre to be the most amazing bit of our five day break in Kerry.

Athos the owner is immediately welcoming and his recommendations are always spot on.

Gina who taught our girls equestrian vaulting was an absolute hit. Vaulting is a very special skill much appreciated by those horsey girls! It was taught with much skill, kindness and experience.

We found it to be excellent value for money and all the family want to go back.

Many many thanks to Athos, Gina, Anita and the gang.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My daughter and niece did the week long summer camp last week and had an absolutely brilliant time. There were so many activities to keep them busy- archery,horse riding, orienteering, cycling and raft building to mention just a few! They had so much fun and came home every day covered in mud with huge smiles on their faces! It's a great place for kids and adults of all ages. It's really well run by Athos,his wife Anita and a great team. It's also great value for money.
I've recommended it to all my friends and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Annemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I spent one week with my two children (11 and 12) on holiday here. It was great fun and action packed and my children loved it. However it was quite expensive as activities are extra. All in all, a lovely holiday with lovely people.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_in_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Eclipse Center was a amazing place.It has loads of fun activities for kids and adults of all ages.Thank you so much to Athos,Anita,Karen,Jinny and all the crew.They really went all out to make our stay very enjoyable.If We could give it 6/5 we would, would absolutely recommend it as a great place to enjoy an action packed and fun family holiday. It's also a good base to go a explore around some beautiful spots in Kerry (Killarney,Kenmare, Sneem ......).

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuklearmaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews