We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
150
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
150
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raft building action packed scavenger hunt exhilarating experience tasty bbq an absolute ball great facilities family group beautiful scenery ring of kerry anita coasteering bog orienteering assos abilities accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My wife and I and our two daughters aged 12 and 14 found the Eclipse Activity Centre to be the most amazing bit of our five day break in Kerry.

Athos the owner is immediately welcoming and his recommendations are always spot on.

Gina who taught our girls equestrian vaulting was an absolute hit. Vaulting is a very special skill much appreciated by those horsey girls! It was taught with much skill, kindness and experience.

We found it to be excellent value for money and all the family want to go back.

Many many thanks to Athos, Gina, Anita and the gang.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My daughter and niece did the week long summer camp last week and had an absolutely brilliant time. There were so many activities to keep them busy- archery,horse riding, orienteering, cycling and raft building to mention just a few! They had so much fun and came home every day covered in mud with huge smiles on their faces! It's a great place for kids and adults of all ages. It's really well run by Athos,his wife Anita and a great team. It's also great value for money.
I've recommended it to all my friends and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Annemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I spent one week with my two children (11 and 12) on holiday here. It was great fun and action packed and my children loved it. However it was quite expensive as activities are extra. All in all, a lovely holiday with lovely people.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_in_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Eclipse Center was a amazing place.It has loads of fun activities for kids and adults of all ages.Thank you so much to Athos,Anita,Karen,Jinny and all the crew.They really went all out to make our stay very enjoyable.If We could give it 6/5 we would, would absolutely recommend it as a great place to enjoy an action packed and fun family holiday. It's also a good base to go a explore around some beautiful spots in Kerry (Killarney,Kenmare, Sneem ......).

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuklearmaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had our school tour to the Eclipse Centre on Friday June 8th and children from 1st to 6th class were catered for. It was a fantastic day out even though the weather wasn't the best. The children thoroughly enjoyed it."It was the best school tour ever", they said.
They engaged in 4 different activities - mud surfing, horse riding, assault course and orienteering. The teachers also participated, it was a great day out. A change of clothes and wellies are necessary. Thanks to all the staff for their helpfulness and kindness. - Ballyduff Central National School, Co. Kerry.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MauraQ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews