We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
114
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assault course stag party pony trekking great weekend kenmare town anita coasteering bog archery orienteering assos accommodation blackwater hilarity kerry bonding craic
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My daughter and niece did the week long summer camp last week and had an absolutely brilliant time. There were so many activities to keep them busy- archery,horse riding, orienteering, cycling and raft building to mention just a few! They had so much fun and came home every day covered in mud with huge smiles on their faces! It's a great place for kids and adults of all ages. It's really well run by Athos,his wife Anita and a great team. It's also great value for money.
I've recommended it to all my friends and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Annemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I spent one week with my two children (11 and 12) on holiday here. It was great fun and action packed and my children loved it. However it was quite expensive as activities are extra. All in all, a lovely holiday with lovely people.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_in_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Eclipse Center was a amazing place.It has loads of fun activities for kids and adults of all ages.Thank you so much to Athos,Anita,Karen,Jinny and all the crew.They really went all out to make our stay very enjoyable.If We could give it 6/5 we would, would absolutely recommend it as a great place to enjoy an action packed and fun family holiday. It's also a good base to go a explore around some beautiful spots in Kerry (Killarney,Kenmare, Sneem ......).

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiernan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had our school tour to the Eclipse Centre on Friday June 8th and children from 1st to 6th class were catered for. It was a fantastic day out even though the weather wasn't the best. The children thoroughly enjoyed it."It was the best school tour ever", they said.
They engaged in 4 different activities - mud surfing, horse riding, assault course and orienteering. The teachers also participated, it was a great day out. A change of clothes and wellies are necessary. Thanks to all the staff for their helpfulness and kindness. - Ballyduff Central National School, Co. Kerry.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Maura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just back from a fantastic weekend thank you so much Athos, Anita, Daniel and Karen. Accomodation spotless and spacious. Anita showed us around first made sure we were all ok. Got a list of activities for saturday kids so looking forward to it could hardly sleep. Up next morning then for horseriding, archery, orienteering, raft building and the assualt course. It was just the best fun EVER. Family ranged from 16 down to 6 and mixture of boys and girls. Everyone so attentive and nice and genuinely good fun and every effort is made to ensure your safe and entertained. Can't wait to return.
Paula and gang from cork

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews