We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
114
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assault course horse riding stag party fun weekend fantastic facilities great craic kenmare town anita bog archery coasteering assos blackwater pony accommodation kerry bonding
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just back from a fantastic weekend thank you so much Athos, Anita, Daniel and Karen. Accomodation spotless and spacious. Anita showed us around first made sure we were all ok. Got a list of activities for saturday kids so looking forward to it could hardly sleep. Up next morning then for horseriding, archery, orienteering, raft building and the assualt course. It was just the best fun EVER. Family ranged from 16 down to 6 and mixture of boys and girls. Everyone so attentive and nice and genuinely good fun and every effort is made to ensure your safe and entertained. Can't wait to return.
Paula and gang from cork

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Visited Eclipse Ireland during our stay in Kerry over the Easter, we went with our 17 yr old daughter and 14 yr old son. We all did archery and had a super time, the instruction was great - it's amazing how competitive we all got! My son was the only one of us brave enough to do the mud surfing - what a laugh and even had the 'pleasure' of being shocked at the end when his team didn't win the challenge...you'll just have to try it out to see what I'm talking about! The visit wasn't cheap but well worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rayman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We went with our two boys aged 7 and 10.The owners could not have been nicer we had such a laugh. Our trip consisted of an Archery lesson for all of us, orienteering suitable for the children and the assault course. It was a really great adventure centre beautiful setting and really nice people.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here for a long wend with 2 x adults, 2 x kids (12, 7, & 3). The holiday home was well equipped, 3 bed, but loads of beds (bunks & dbl). The staff are friendly and very encouraging during activities. Our activity day was well planned at an easy pace for our group, but challenging, team worthy and very enjoyable (loads of mud, bring old clothes!). A great centre. Pub, shop, petrol, and post office combined just down the road. Locals friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinFreespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Spent a thoroughly enjoyable few days at Eclipse.
The first night of arrival was spent settling in to good quality environs- very comfortable new bunk-beds in 3 bed rooms, shower and toilet upstairs, very large equipped kitchen and comfortable sitting room (3 couches) with satellite tv.
Next day was Brains and Brawn activity = good fun as we were split into 2 teams pitted against each other. We also got a walk through of the assault course for the next day. The views around the centre were breath-taking. Afterwards we went pony-trekking ; experience of the group was from minimal to very good so it was around a circuit of the land surrounding the centre. We were assigned different ponies depending on ability.
That night Athos organised a group taxi into Kenmare which was very reasonableat €5 a head.
Orienteering and the assault course the next day were great fun. A stag group were in competition to us but we thought we won !
The sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were just the job after to ease out the aches and pains.
Overall, I thought that the value for money,location and quality was fantastic and would return again.
Suitable for groups and families no bother

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews