We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun for all the family”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Visited Eclipse Ireland during our stay in Kerry over the Easter, we went with our 17 yr old daughter and 14 yr old son. We all did archery and had a super time, the instruction was great - it's amazing how competitive we all got! My son was the only one of us brave enough to do the mud surfing - what a laugh and even had the 'pleasure' of being shocked at the end when his team didn't win the challenge...you'll just have to try it out to see what I'm talking about! The visit wasn't cheap but well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bantry, Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We went with our two boys aged 7 and 10.The owners could not have been nicer we had such a laugh. Our trip consisted of an Archery lesson for all of us, orienteering suitable for the children and the assault course. It was a really great adventure centre beautiful setting and really nice people.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here for a long wend with 2 x adults, 2 x kids (12, 7, & 3). The holiday home was well equipped, 3 bed, but loads of beds (bunks & dbl). The staff are friendly and very encouraging during activities. Our activity day was well planned at an easy pace for our group, but challenging, team worthy and very enjoyable (loads of mud, bring old clothes!). A great centre. Pub, shop, petrol, and post office combined just down the road. Locals friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinFreespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Spent a thoroughly enjoyable few days at Eclipse.
The first night of arrival was spent settling in to good quality environs- very comfortable new bunk-beds in 3 bed rooms, shower and toilet upstairs, very large equipped kitchen and comfortable sitting room (3 couches) with satellite tv.
Next day was Brains and Brawn activity = good fun as we were split into 2 teams pitted against each other. We also got a walk through of the assault course for the next day. The views around the centre were breath-taking. Afterwards we went pony-trekking ; experience of the group was from minimal to very good so it was around a circuit of the land surrounding the centre. We were assigned different ponies depending on ability.
That night Athos organised a group taxi into Kenmare which was very reasonableat €5 a head.
Orienteering and the assault course the next day were great fun. A stag group were in competition to us but we thought we won !
The sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were just the job after to ease out the aches and pains.
Overall, I thought that the value for money,location and quality was fantastic and would return again.
Suitable for groups and families no bother

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I spent yesterday afternoon with a group of friends at Eclipse Ireland, what fun was had.. Athos, the owner, couldn't be more helpful and must be one of the most patient men I've ever met. We set off first on an orienteering course - 2 teams pitched against one another and the competition began (we won!!). Then off to do the assault course which brought to light teamwork, leadership and encouragement for all to try their best at the challenges that lay ahead. I don't think I've laughed as much in a long time, even when I landed in a big pile of mud. The centre caters for all ages and is highly recommendable, set in a beautiful part of Kerry. Thanks for a super day. One tip because of our climate here, would be to bring your waterproofs, to allow for maximum fun... Enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee_bantry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
13.0 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
926 reviews
10.0 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
11.3 km away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
10.7 km away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,081 reviews
11.9 km away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre

Property: Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre
Address: Dromore Old | Blackwater Bridge, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind and make yourself at home in one of our cosy holiday homes. You won't need to venture far to find something to do during your stay, because you're only steps away from adventure! Our equestrian and activity centre near Kenmare, Co Kerry includes eleven magnificent stables, with horses and ponies suited to all the family, an outdoor arena, off road trekking, kayaking and fishing on our private lake, mountain biking, archery and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing