We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
772
146
106
55
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
772
146
106
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews samas spa terrace restaurant francis brennan infinity pool old world course tasting menu relaxation room fine dining luxury hotel beautiful hotel top class deluxe room breakfast and dinner both nights two night stay ring of kerry lap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Given an upgrade to a beautiful suite despite - already enjoying a three for two deal. Felt pampered every minute.We especially enjoyed the great food, the yoga and the meditation. Old fashioned hospitality at its best. My only criticism is that it made me uncomfortable not being able to recycle in our suite.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestReception, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

I just love this review, thank you. We have implemented a "Thinking of Tomorrow" policy in the hotel that covers all areas of the property. The one area we struggle with is in-room waste. We did, on trial, put 3 bins in some bedrooms but it didn't work. The amount of waste from bedrooms is enormous from new clothing packaging to newspapers and plastic coffee cups from their journey. We are working on it from another angle and hopefully in 2020 we will get it sorted. Our other areas are working really well and all plastic will be eliminated from guest rooms when we open in February for the 2020 season. We have come up with a wonderful solution for single use toiletries with you will see, hopefully on a return visit. Thank you for staying with us and enjoying all. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

We stayed in The Park Kenmare on Monday night fabulous location hotel staff dinner entertainment and we were also upgraded to a fabulous suite on celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary Thank you so much for a lovely stay will be back and highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestReception, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Many congratulations on your anniversary and choosing to stay with us for the celebrations. It is our privilege and thank you for giving us the opportunity. Wishing you both many more celebrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

We have stayed in the park hotel twice - once during the summer and once in November. We are already planning on returning. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous breakfast and the loveliest staff. On our second stay we were upgraded to a suite which was amazing. We visited the spa before checking out - the outdoor jacuzzi with the view of the lake and the mountains is stunning.
The hotel is situated right in the town of kenmare, which has some lovely restaurants. We didn’t have dinner in the hotel but we did have drinks in the bar both times. John is great and knows his stuff when it comes to whiskey! My boyfriend did the whiskey tasting with him and really enjoyed it.They have a pianist playing music which adds to the relaxing atmosphere.
I can not recommend this hotel enough. You are made feel truly special from start to finish. We cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Greaneyaoife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestReception, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Aoife how nice it is to have you return and enjoy your stay with us. There are many places you could go so coming back is very much appreciated by us all. The proximity to Kenmare is wonderful as you know. Such a lovely town, we are blessed to have it on our doorstep. Hope to see you again and please tell your boyfriend we have many new whiskey's in the bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

We spent two nights at the Park hotel, and enjoyed our stay very much. Best service of all the places we stayed, they parked our vehicle and brought our bags to the room. My wife had a birthday while we were there and I asked them to order her some flowers which they did and they kept them for me so I could surprise her at breakfast, it was a huge success!!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deweyr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

We booked the 2 night special mid week stay including 1 Evening Meal & Samas Experience at Spa - Dont look elsewhere this hotel is pure luxury & relaxing, with a pool & adjacent golf course. Full compliments to staff who were very friendly, welcoming & very acconmodating for example we got a late checkout which allowed us to have the Samas Spa Experience with outdoor Therapeutic pool. Superb setting and great walks. We look forward to returning again soon.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aidan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews