We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Boardwalk excursion

Great walk around the lake. Child friendly but not buggy Friendly. Some great views of the... read more

Reviewed 19 August 2020
Morganirl
,
Crossmolina, Ireland
via mobile
Beautiful woods

We visited the woods in early November and they were absolutely beautiful. Little waterfalls... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2020
Nett O
via mobile
Read all 30 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trees boardwalk lake road forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

Great walk around the lake. Child friendly but not buggy Friendly. Some great views of the mountains.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Morganirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

We visited the woods in early November and they were absolutely beautiful. Little waterfalls trickling down the rocky landscape with holly bushes and shamrock to be found as you walk around. Really worth a visit foenthe fresh air and scenery!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Nett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

I am coming up here few times a year to enjoy the surroundings of nature, Here you can find few different walk trails including one that goes around the top lake. There isn't as much woods as it used to be few years ago but still it's plenty of trees to enjoy walk. Access is relatively easy to the lakes but the road leading to them can be easily missed from main Camp-Castlegregory road. Once you get there you won't be disappointed with views and experience. I recommend this place for everyone who travel towards Castlegregory or Dingle on the road which goes through Conor Pass.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Pawelk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Lovely isolated spot giving access to local mountains. Scenery absolutely spectacular. Could not understand why there was nobody about, Beautiful lakes, mountains, woods. Our Sat nav tried three times to find the place,. Eventually we got there by the old-fashioned method of following signposts

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2019

This was our last day in Kerry and the best! We were told about the lake/boardwalk by a very helpful lady who works in Blennerville Windmill. On her advise, we drove to the top lake. The road is rough, but manageable. On arrival, the sight of the lake and the trees was just breath-taking. We travelled with a teenager and a 12 year old and they were thrilled to see the boardwalk. The boardwalk intertwined the trees and followed the edge of the lake. We only met one family having a picnic and it was so refreshing to find a place that not only was free to go to, but quiet and peaceful. It took about 30 minutes to walk around the lake. It's like a hidden gem!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank pennie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews