We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
I dream of Castlegregory (...and sometimes Ryan)

Ryan is the Master. I go to Ryan every year to live my kitesurfing dreams. He knows every spot for... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
Andy M
This is how kitetrips should be

I booked in for a week long tour and got everything you would want from a kitetrip. Amazing spots... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2018
Laura D
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Ryan is the Master. I go to Ryan every year to live my kitesurfing dreams. He knows every spot for every condition around this magical coastline. As an instructor he motivates and inspires me, keeping it always fun and exciting. He teaches safety first and the standard of his equipment shows this. Heading down to Castlegregory is the highlight of my year. Someday I will live there.
Thank you so much Ryan, you the man! Please keep doing what you do.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I booked in for a week long tour and got everything you would want from a kitetrip. Amazing spots around the dingle peninsula for all conditions and skill levels. With Ryan a guide who knows them all. He was not only our guide but also our teacher in all things wave kiting and we learned loads. Not just technique and how to stay safe out there but also the love for the ocean and the amazing playground wind and waves provide. Top that with good food and learning a thing or two about local history that is all I want from a kite teip. I‘ll be back for sure and will highly recommend the area and Ryan as a guide and teacher to who ever asks.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

If you're looking for a guide to all the hidden gems of Irish wave kiting Ryan of Kitesurfireland is your man.
If you're looking for an experienced instructor from beginner to pro-level in kiting he's your man too!
I really enjoyed the time with him and all the variety Kitesurfing in Ireland has to offer.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank EvilBwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Ryan is an extremely patient instructor and his method of teaching is very effective (I was up and running by the end of the second lesson). Ryan runs a very slick, professional operation and I would describe him like an extremely positive, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic Air Traffic Controller as he has the ability to patiently talk you through every step of the lesson/kite flight (he even has a speaker system in his helmets which I found saved on huge amount of time). He also takes some pics and videos to help with your full understanding of the drills/exercises etc which is handy to draw on days and weeks after the lesson.
Overall and most importantly, I would say that Ryan has given me the confidence to go Kitesurfing SAFELY. I highly recommend Kitesurfireland and a visit to the Dingle Peninsula.
Life is to short life not too….You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Ireland is just beautiful. And what a great place for kitesurfing. Ryan knows all spots and takes you to wherever conditions are best for riding. I never thought I would really enjoy waves but his enthusiasm, knowledge and tuition skills even made me buy a directional board. Definitely coming back again to really attack some waves! And to enjoy more of the beautiful nature, good food and drinks, and great company.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews