We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Gear - Epic Spot

I was driving up the west coast and the forecast looked good, so connected with Ryan for a day... read more

Reviewed 2 June 2019
burgess_m12
I dream of Castlegregory (...and sometimes Ryan)

Ryan is the Master. I go to Ryan every year to live my kitesurfing dreams. He knows every spot for... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
Andy M
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

If you're looking for a guide to all the hidden gems of Irish wave kiting Ryan of Kitesurfireland is your man.
If you're looking for an experienced instructor from beginner to pro-level in kiting he's your man too!
I really enjoyed the time with him and all the variety Kitesurfing in Ireland has to offer.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank EvilBwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Ryan is an extremely patient instructor and his method of teaching is very effective (I was up and running by the end of the second lesson). Ryan runs a very slick, professional operation and I would describe him like an extremely positive, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic Air Traffic Controller as he has the ability to patiently talk you through every step of the lesson/kite flight (he even has a speaker system in his helmets which I found saved on huge amount of time). He also takes some pics and videos to help with your full understanding of the drills/exercises etc which is handy to draw on days and weeks after the lesson.
Overall and most importantly, I would say that Ryan has given me the confidence to go Kitesurfing SAFELY. I highly recommend Kitesurfireland and a visit to the Dingle Peninsula.
Life is to short life not too….You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Ireland is just beautiful. And what a great place for kitesurfing. Ryan knows all spots and takes you to wherever conditions are best for riding. I never thought I would really enjoy waves but his enthusiasm, knowledge and tuition skills even made me buy a directional board. Definitely coming back again to really attack some waves! And to enjoy more of the beautiful nature, good food and drinks, and great company.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Brandon bay is a fantastic spot for all abilities. I’ve had lessons over the years with Ryan and he’s great for the beginner and more advanced kiter.
Plenty of wave riding and sheltered bay in Ryan’s secret spot.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank patrick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Had a brilliant time touring around Ireland with Ryan. Well organised trip and explored alot of hidden gems. I progressed a lot with my kite surfing and wave riding skills. Overall a great experience that I look forward to doing again in the future. A big shout out to Ryan who always ensured everyone was safe and had a good time.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank croonerkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews