We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how kitetrips should be”
Review of Kitesurfireland

Kitesurfireland
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I booked in for a week long tour and got everything you would want from a kitetrip. Amazing spots around the dingle peninsula for all conditions and skill levels. With Ryan a guide who knows them all. He was not only our guide but also our teacher in all things wave kiting and we learned loads. Not just technique and how to stay safe out there but also the love for the ocean and the amazing playground wind and waves provide. Top that with good food and learning a thing or two about local history that is all I want from a kite teip. I‘ll be back for sure and will highly recommend the area and Ryan as a guide and teacher to who ever asks.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wave riding"
in 2 reviews
"kite surfing"
in 5 reviews
"brandon bay"
in 3 reviews
"dingle peninsula"
in 3 reviews
"ryan"
in 11 reviews
"gems"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 4 reviews
"waves"
in 3 reviews
"teacher"
in 2 reviews
"wind"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 2 reviews
"lesson"
in 3 reviews
"level"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 2 reviews
"ireland"
in 7 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018

If you're looking for a guide to all the hidden gems of Irish wave kiting Ryan of Kitesurfireland is your man.
If you're looking for an experienced instructor from beginner to pro-level in kiting he's your man too!
I really enjoyed the time with him and all the variety Kitesurfing in Ireland has to offer.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank EvilBwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Ryan is an extremely patient instructor and his method of teaching is very effective (I was up and running by the end of the second lesson). Ryan runs a very slick, professional operation and I would describe him like an extremely positive, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic Air Traffic Controller as he has the ability to patiently talk you through every step of the lesson/kite flight (he even has a speaker system in his helmets which I found saved on huge amount of time). He also takes some pics and videos to help with your full understanding of the drills/exercises etc which is handy to draw on days and weeks after the lesson.
Overall and most importantly, I would say that Ryan has given me the confidence to go Kitesurfing SAFELY. I highly recommend Kitesurfireland and a visit to the Dingle Peninsula.
Life is to short life not too….You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Ireland is just beautiful. And what a great place for kitesurfing. Ryan knows all spots and takes you to wherever conditions are best for riding. I never thought I would really enjoy waves but his enthusiasm, knowledge and tuition skills even made me buy a directional board. Definitely coming back again to really attack some waves! And to enjoy more of the beautiful nature, good food and drinks, and great company.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Ronald_Laag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Brandon bay is a fantastic spot for all abilities. I’ve had lessons over the years with Ryan and he’s great for the beginner and more advanced kiter.
Plenty of wave riding and sheltered bay in Ryan’s secret spot.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank patrick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitesurfireland also viewed

Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
 
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Kitesurfireland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing