We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Gear - Epic Spot

I was driving up the west coast and the forecast looked good, so connected with Ryan for a day... read more

Reviewed 2 June 2019
burgess_m12
I dream of Castlegregory (...and sometimes Ryan)

Ryan is the Master. I go to Ryan every year to live my kitesurfing dreams. He knows every spot for... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
Andy M
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Had a brilliant time touring around Ireland with Ryan. Well organised trip and explored alot of hidden gems. I progressed a lot with my kite surfing and wave riding skills. Overall a great experience that I look forward to doing again in the future. A big shout out to Ryan who always ensured everyone was safe and had a good time.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank croonerkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We had a fantastic week with Ryan. Every day we went to a new spot, chasing waves and wind. Every day new sensation of magnificent waves, beaches and beautiful unspoiled nature.
Ryan is the perfect guide for this amazing roadtrip and will do anything to make you happy. After this trip we all decided that we would come back to Ireland and to Brandon bay. Keep on surfing Ryan you are the best

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank polseniord
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Brandon Bay is a must for every dedicated (kite)wavesurfer, smoothly organised by former irish champion Ryan Coote who took us on a roadtrip along his westcoast and its hidden treasures!! C ya Ryan. We will be back! Thank you, again, for being a hell of a tourguide ;)

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank PeterC7685
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2015

One of the things about the Dingle peninsula is that there are loads of people who surf or kitesurf - and the conditions and locations are great for it. Take the wind and a bit of rain and boom - you have a sport that you can do in the Irish weather!

I got started learning to kitesurf last weekend, and I am hooked. Ryan, the owner of the business, is a great mix of laid back but meticulous, making sure that you learn how to rig your own equipment, understand the wind, and learn your basic skills of kite control before you progress to new skills and advancements. He also progresses you through different sizes of kites and lines as you do this, which keeps things challenging as well as great fun.

I would highly recommend Kitesurf Ireland and Ryan to try out this really awesome water sport! (I've just completed my 3rd lesson, and cannot wait to keep going!)

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank sassaflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews