We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dingle way”
Review of Castle House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castlegregory
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We arrived at our B&B and Sheila was wonderful and showed us to our room,which was lovely and large and the bathroom had a lovely walk in shower,our breakfast in the morning was excellent,the porridge with fresh cream was beautiful and the vegetarian
Breakfast was out of this world,a beautiful plate of fresh fruit and yogurt with Irish cheeses was delicious

Room Tip: A beautiful old family B&B with lovely large bedrooms
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fburnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Castle House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Don't pass through Castlegregory without checking in to Castle House. Walking into Sheila's fine home is like stepping into another time - an era of Wedgewood china and linen napkins at breakfast, wallpapered rooms, resplendent beds, elegant furnishings, and so much more.

Sheila is fastidious: about your breakfast (divine), your Internet connection (so quick), and even your cup of afternoon tea. Everything is attended to with a level of detail that's been largely lost in today's hectic, quick-fix world.

The location is superb - while you're at Castle House, sup at Pisces, a fine (read=best of our trip) seafood restaurant across the street. All in all, an incredible night to top off an incredible 10 days in Ireland. We'll never forget our stay in Castlegregory, and we'll never forget Castle House.

Needless to say, a don't-miss.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Sheila and Brendan were very welcoming to us in this beautifully situated bed and breakfast. Beautiful room and a lovely warm welcome. Would have no qualms about recommending this to any one passing through Castlegregory.

Room Tip: all the rooms have lovely views
Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simmo4Hersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Immaculately clean rooms in charming classic decor. The hosts are exceptionally welcoming. Tea, hair dryer and fresh towels waiting in the room. Breakfast was excellent.
Minutes walk from anything in town.
Overall a memorable stay and well worth the price.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank fungineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Very Welcoming host, gorgeous room, softest bedding and towels I've ever felt! Spotlessly clean and amazing breakfast.. Right on the doorstep to the village and the great Pisces restaurant next door.. Couldn't ask for better (5⭐️ in my opinion) and well worth the price!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee-anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlegregory
21.6 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
657 reviews
21.6 km away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
875 reviews
22.5 km away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 7 in Castlegregory
421 reviews
5.2 km away
Beenoskee
Beenoskee
#3 of 7 in Castlegregory
163 reviews
5.9 km away
Harbour House & Leisure Centre
Harbour House & Leisure Centre
#6 of 7 in Castlegregory
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle House

Address: Maharees Road, Castlegregory, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Castlegregory
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Castlegregory
Price Range: €35 - €51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing