We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beenoskee(Castlegregory)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilcummin House(Castlegregory)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
191
15
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
15
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentpancakessitting roomwarm welcomeday's walkbeautiful furniturepisces restaurantb and ban excellent hosthot showerspacious roomirish countrysidefull irishquiet locationnext morningwonderful staytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Staying with Sheila at Castle House is a great experience. From the moment you arrive at this place you are made to feel special and very welcome,
The room was immaculate, spacious and clean with a good shower.
With the open fire in the rest room a cup of tea and cake it was very relaxing.
The breakfasts are the best we ever had in a B&B a very wide choice.
If there is any place in the world that I'd recommend it's Sheila's Castle House in castlegregory Co Kerry

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royston W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Our first stay, in Nov 2011 was such a success, we were back for our second trip last weekend. The house and the welcome we receive are second to none. The breakfasts are the best we ever had in a B&B. The bedrooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Our son surfs and windsurfs on heavenly beaches, while we walk the beaches and Mount Brandon. At the end of the day, Sheila drys his wetsuit in the in the boiler house - that's service for you. There is a flre in the living room in the evening and it's a lovely place to relax. Great dinners in Spillane's or Piscies restaurants. We cannot recommend Castle House, Castlegregory, the beaches and the hills highly enough. Bring your bike and/or walking boots and get outdoors and you really can leave your cares behind you. We're already planning our next weekend there. thank you to Sheila & Brendan.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Staying with Sheila at Castle House is just amazing. From the moment you arrive at this place you are made feel home. The rooms are lovely decorated, clean and comfortable. Sheila's service is friendly in a way I haven't experienced before. If there is any place in the world that I'd recommend it's Sheila's Castle House in Castlegregory. I'm already looking forward to another stay at her wonderful place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_N1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We chanced upon this fabulous B&B in the dark on a cold winters night and were welcomed in by Sheila with such generosity and warmth! The room was immaculate, spacious and tastefully decorated with a good shower and the front room by the fireplace was heaven! And then the breakfast - wow plus great options for vegetarians - we felt so spoiled! Highly recommended - would send my favourite people here for sure and hopefully will swing by again one day!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crikymate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Thank you Sheila and to all your family for a perfect stay in your home.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews