We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
37
9
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
9
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival pubs and restaurants tea and coffee great place to stay irish breakfast b and b town centre monica ensuite accommodation host ireland wedding
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The North Country House for 2 nights during The Listowel racing week.
Monica is the best host you will ever find. Nothing is to much trouble. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast is delicious. You get what you want. We were late getting up on our last day and she waited for us with the ovens on, ‘you cannot go home without breakfast’ Monika said.
The location is perfect if staying in Listowel.
Booked for next year!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lexi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The North County House is a great B&B to stay. It is so cosy and warm which helped a lot as it was very cold last December in Listowel. Monica is a brilliant host. Myself and my wife got married and we stayed at North County House the day after the wedding and Monica gave us a bottle of wine on the house! Overall it was a stunning place to stay and breakfast was lovely we will definitely stay here again in the future. Thanks Monica.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TimTheBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Monica spotted weary travellers when we walked in the door and had tea ready for us within minutes of arriving. Three of us shared a family room and it was very comfortable. Listowel is a charming place! I loved it there. We only stayed one night, but I would happily go back.

The North County House is located in the center of town, so walking to pubs and restaurants from there is easy. Listowel is a proper and prosperous community. There are banks, pubs, restaurants, clothing stores, pastry shops and even a little famers' market at times in the town square.

Room Tip: Listowel is not noisy, so any room will work. There are stairs, however.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Located on the main street Listowel this b and b provides fantastic hospitality and a truly tasty breakfast. The rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable with hot powerful showers. For a bite to eat in the town visit the Horseshoe bar for great food and drink.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank meatharemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We were very fortunate to chance upon this delightful and charming B&B. It is spotlessly clean, particularly the fabulous ensuite. The staff, Leah, and owner Monica are extremely welcoming and helpful. The room and downstairs lounge are very comfortable. It was very easy to park right outside and the wifi worked well. Great value accommodation!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 222gaill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews