We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North County House
Nearby Hotels
McMahon House(Listowel)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B 7 Ashfield(Listowel)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
34
9
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
9
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run b bon arrivalwarm hospitalitywonderful breakfastpubs and restaurantstea and coffeeshort drivegreat place to stayirish breakfasttown centremonicaensuiteaccommodationhostirelandballybunionwedding
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We arrived at Shannon late in the afternoon, with Dingle our destination, and wanted to stop before dark, driving on the wrong side of the road and all. North County was easy to find, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Listowel can be walked easily in an hour and is worth a look.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElvisTaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This Bed & Breakfast made my visit to Listowel even more pleasant than I had anticipated. I was a little apprehensive because of the reasonable rate but took a chance anyway because the location was so ideal. It turned out to be a gorgeous property with a lovely staff. My room was spacious with an en suite bath. The breakfasts were amazing and surprisingly there were a lot of options on the menu. Unlike most B & B's there is a large window of time during which to have breakfast which provides a lot of flexibility to the start of your day. I usually have difficulty sleeping through the night no matter where I am, but I slept incredibly well each night at North County due in part to the quality of the mattress as well as the lack of noise in the house. When I go back to Listowel (and I hope to very soon and very often) I will return to North County!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This charming BnB is a wonderful way to spend your breakfasts and nights in Listowel.
Monica and Rosarie have the gift of making you feel right at home from the moment you cross the threshold.
A wonderful breakfast, spacious room and bath. Simply wonderful. Thank you, Monica!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BlueMoon193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

From the moment monica opened the door she made us feel welcome and couldn't do anymore for us from offers of tea and coffee to offers of ironing of clothes for a wedding we were to attend

Well done on running a great B&B

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Myself and my husband stayed for 2 nights and on our arrival we were offered coffee and biscuits..I was also able to use their iron and ironing board which was greatly appreciated.. The breakfast on offer was delicious and plenty of it..would definitely stay again ...thank you Monika for a lovely stay..p.s the only negative I found was there was not enough storage

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews