We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Lizzy's Little Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Listowel
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Busy and surroundings basic but the food was great. I had beef with barley and my husband had soup with chunky bread. All of it delicious. Tried to return the following day but the queue was a mile long so gave up. It was during writer's week so understandable. A truly wonderful little restaurant. hope to revisit in the future.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

So cosy and friendly both staff and owner are so in tune with their customers that its a joy to be served such well prepared and presented food. The menu is one item but as I like to make my own mix they were only too delighted to allow me make the dish. I had Pancakes and crispy bacon with honey - oh man it was just devine. The food is lovingly prepared and served with passion such a sweet little place. Thanks. John H

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Visited on Saturday. I had the chowder and brown bread and my friend has the curry. Nice generous portions sizes at affordable prices. Lots of healthy choices. Food looks fresh and vibrant. Pleasant staff.
Loved the hand written menus!
Pity that there wasn't desserts on the menu or in the display - we went elsewhere for dessert.
Décor is tired and dated but the place is spotless.

Please get a card machine :)

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2019

Well before I write this I would like to say that I tryed to visit here before but it was so busy I couldn't get a table. So they must be doing something right.
Visiting Listowel I seized my chance and came for coffee. It was around eleven AM , and it was just tipping away inside, the tables were to close to together and almost basic, no real comforts. I ordered two coffees and one cinnamon scone and a home made sausage roll.
Coffee was fine but when the Savory's arrived well, the sausage roll was small but Ketchup' as a side, why not relish, come on ??!!
The scone, I've read how wonderful your scones are,even on the Radio but a scone resembling a biscuit and not a trace of cinnamon ,Almost chewy maybe reheated in mic once to many times. Now, you might think ,God his fussy,well nearly ten euro and well simply poor, come on!
Staff were friendly and place clean but very cramped but busy so extra tables properly needed.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We were having a family celebration for about 30 people. Lizzy and the team did a great selection of original sandwiches on various breads for meat eaters and vegetarians and salads and lots of other little extras. Tasty food beautifully presented at a very good price

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SEANCAP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Lizzy's Little Kitchen also viewed

 
 

Been to Lizzy's Little Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.