We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
The best waterfall that I ever visited.

I have visited this places 6 times. I enjoy panorama. Just one Word for this water fall... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
donow77
,
makassar_sulawesi
Nice view!

A must visit place if you were in Tentena, Poso. You have to pay Rp5000 each person and another... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Albert T
via mobile
Read all 130 reviews
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
85
38
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
38
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ue datu waterfall stairs jungle scooter photos locals km path warung middle daytrip conversation pools bali weekends hikers
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best waterfalls what i have seen in indonesia. Defently recommended to go. The entry price was 20.000 or 25.000rp, so that is also a fair price to go insite.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Ive never seen any waterfall like this before. It has many layers of big stones which you can climb, very safety, nice, and beautiful. Plus you dont need to do long trekking to come here. The path is flat and short.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank charina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Saluopa waterfall is the most recommended place to go if you're visiting Poso area. Those giant waterfalls astonished me! I suggest you trek to the area on the top where the very first water falls. Come early in the morning! You can also set a camp there I think.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank batuperak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

great time in waterfalls. Not too many tourist (just us and an other couple at the end of august 2016). Perfect to swim, take time to look at butterflys... THE good break on the road between Rantepao and Ampana.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

From Tentan centre it is probably a 30 minutes by car. The road to this waterfall is most of the time good, some potholes, but totally doable with the scooter/bike.
When you get there at the entrance you pay a fee of 20rp. After that there is a small place to get a drink or bite. A small road (600m) through the cacoa trees lead you in to the wood. There you will find a lot of beautiful and big butterflies!
A few places along the stairs next to the waterfalls are good to take pictures. At some levels you can also take a swim! The water is not cold but not as warm as the sea. I stayed there for an hour including swimming, making photos of butterflies and ate some crackers.
I love nature a lot, do you too? Visit this place! Made most photos with my camera, this ones are made with my phone soo.. It is impossible to get all the levels of the waterfall at once.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews