We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water gerson max host wifi lake waterfall drive lore motorbike stop cottage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at Dolidi Ndano Towale to have a short break from the long bus ride (Rantepao to Ampana). We've arrived by local public bus from Rantepao and the trip took approx. 14-15 hours. I've booked a room in advance by email and luckily at our bus stop there were two Ojeks waiting for us to bring us to the hotel (50k IDR per person and from the terminal it was approx. a 12 km drive).
The rooms were very nice and clean and the crystal clear lake was amazing. Next to the resort they've recently renovated a children's orphan home with 20 children of various ages. The life story of the owners / caretakers is just heartbreaking.
The money what you spent will be partially invested in keeping the orphan home running.
The day trip to the waterfall Saluopa by motorbike is very nice after a long day traveling. I would definitely recommend this place and if possible stay at least three nights.

We continued our trip by private car (800k IDR) to Ampena and luckily we could share the cost with 3 other travelers whom we met at the waterfall.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Went here with my other half and had a fantastic time, herson and his family are lovely and so helpful and the resort is beautiful as well as the proceeds going to a worthy cause. Left feeling so relaxed my only complaint was that we couldn't stay long enough! ! Food is superb!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank janenewcastle60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We booked it in advance for only three nights and really regretted it, because it is such a beautiful place and they are so nice people that we would have loved to stay there at least 2 more nights. They offer really good homemade food and smoothies. You can spend your time with lying at the beach, go swimming in the lake which has very clear water and is very clean. Or you can take a scooter and drive around the area to see some waterfalls or great landscape. You can also ask for some day trips to see monkeys and other animals.
The rooms are also very clean with a nice bathroom and wonderful view over the lake.
Looking back we would have loved to spend less days on the Togians and more days at this place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

2 nights in dolidi was nos enough for us ! Perfect break between Rantepao and Ampana. Staff is really nice, bungalows are clean and comfy. The jetee to the lake is beautiful and we enjoyed swimming in the lake. Don't forget to go to waterfall (20 minutes by car) even if you want to stay in the guesthouse !

Special congratulations to the cooker. We had our best meals of sulawesi in dolidi Ndano. Each portion is rather small but SO GOOD.

Finally, knowing that staying heare and eating (a lot for us ;-)) benefits orphan children makes the stay even more pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This accomodation was the best place we stayed during our sulawesitrip. Herson and the team there are super friendly. They really take care about all your wishes and look after you.
The price is totally worth it! Really nice and clean Bungalows with awesome bathroom and the food is really good. You can also rent a motorbike there so its no problem to get to Tentena and other places.
We would absolutely recommend this place.
Thanks for everything!
Manu&Max

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maximilian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews