We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$264
View deal
Booking.com
US$290
View deal
Agoda.com
US$190
View deal
Hotels.comUS$264
PricelineUS$251
TravelocityUS$264
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
227
21
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
21
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kahanda kanda sister hotel penthouse suite pool attendant boutique hotel tuk tuk sri lanka stunning beach pool area whale watching trip spacious rooms nice garden sun loungers turtle sanctuary sound of the waves galle fort his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2022 via mobile

We were fortunate to stay at KK Beach close to the town of Galle over New Year and had the most amazing stay. The staff were fun kind and courteous.
We had the most amazing New Year’s Eve party which we were not expecting; the food is fantastic and the rooms and pool area stunning; right next to the beautiful Indian Ocean. Definitely worth a three night stay. We went on an early morning Whale watching trip to see the majestic Blue Whale.
We were not disappointed. We were so lucky to see two. Sri Lanka is an amazing country to visit. We enjoyed 8 nights travelling.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Cooper, Owner at KK Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2022

Dear Elaine

I am so glad you enjoyed New Year's Eve, and I love the fact that you said the staff were fun!!!
Thank you for coming to stay and also for writing a review - much appreciated

Best wishes,
George Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022

KK beach is absolutely beautiful. The coffee here is great! The food is good but the service is impeccable. My deepest thanks to Kasun who was incredibly kind and helpful, tending to our every need. Also a big thanks to the manager Gayan who was very helpful. Excellent experience

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J3825HJalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

My husband and I had absolutely wonderful stay!! The KK staff team, room, food, pool, beach, and Galle overall were fantastic.

Staff team: Every person was friendly, warm, and super attentive - including but not limited to Kasun, Gayan, Wajira, and Menaka! Menaka helped seamlessly arrange a cookery class and a day-trip to Yala National Park. Gayan set up a magical beach dinner on our last night, and Kasun went out of his way to ensure we were enjoying our time at the pool and beach. And thank you to Wajira for safely transporting us to and from the hotel.

Room: We had the ‘smallest’ room, which was plenty spacious for us as a couple. Each day we returned to a spotlessly clean and refreshed room.

Food: Enjoyed the generous breakfast every morning, and had a great time at the cookery class. We especially loved the Christmas-eve meal at the sister property

Pool/beach: Wonderful and refreshing! The beach really stretches for miles on end. The pool is sparkling clean. And plenty of beach chairs even with the hotel fully booked.

Galle Fort was a lovely part of town - we went a couple times and it was very accessible by tuktuk.

Overall, we really enjoyed our time and would highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michiganlady2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

KK beach is a gem in southern Sri Lanka.

This boutique hotel really stood out for its service, orchestrated by their great hand-on manager Gayan.

Rooms are bright, spacious, tastefully decorated, air conditioned and clean. They were also made ready as soon as we stepped down for breakfast which was nice to come back to. Loved the breakfast options, Sri Lankan egg hoppers and the banana pancakes were my favourites.

The real star of KK is the beach though. Long 2-3 km stretch of golden sand and pristine water with barely anybody there. Perfect for a short run or a dip in the cool (~28C) water.

The views were stunning. Especially the sunsets. Cannot be missed.

Pool side service was also exceptional, helping position sun-beds, refilling glasses with ice cold water, and offering a great selection of lunch options. Would highly recommend the club sandwich and the steak sandwich.

Enjoyed our stay and would recommend KK beach to anyone looking for a serene getaway in Sri Lanka.

Room tip: Plenty of TukTuks outside changing honest (tourist) rates of 80-100 SLR per KM. Convenient taking one’s number and texting when needed.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Redavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2021

We spent two nights in a penthouse suite. The rooms are large. The rooms and common areas are decorated with original art by Vikum, Vajira, and others. We found the beach and pool excellent. Gayan runs a great operation - the staff were attentive without excess. We ate all meals at the property and found the vegan/vegetarian options to be outstanding.

Room tip: The penthouse suites have spacious rooms, balconies, and great views!
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank faciletater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews