We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
780
83
33
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
83
33
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean bungalow plunge pool our honeymoon fish wine cellar half board tasting menu personal butler indian ocean main restaurant private dinner day bed small island lagoon side male airport nurse sharks other resorts
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Huvafen fushi translates to Dream Island and that's exactly what it was complemented by fantastic staff. The accommodation, restaurant and facilities were all first class. Absolutely amazing and cannot wait until we can go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayhuvafen, Manager at Huvafen Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Karen T,

Greetings from PER AQUUM Huvafenfushi!

Thank you so much for sharing such kind words here on tripadvisor. We are honored that your experience on the dream island was amazing! I will relate your message to the team who worked so hard to make your time with us truly memorable. I hope to welcome you back soon!


From us all, warmest regards
Jay


Ahmed Jihad
Resort Manager
PER AQUUM Huvafenfushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Resort just 30 minutes for the airport, young and funky style with a cool attitude is the overwhelming vibe. There are resorts which are more sophisticated so it depends what your looking for. Compared to other resorts the extras seem pricey, compared to the quality of the product delivered, maybe more thought and detail is needed in some cases. But otherwise great fun, with low room numbers making it very personal and intimate. Defiantly recommend this for you couples, with big DJ regularly playing at the resort. Lots of unique features and even an underwater spa which is amazing.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JonnyDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayhuvafen, Manager at Huvafen Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear JonnyDodge,

Thank you for writing such a thoughtful review on Huvafen Fushi here on tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a good time with us, and that you like the services on the island, but most importantly, it is great to hear that you had fun!

Indeed Huvafen Fushi is built on the concept of creating a romantic, cherished, luxury retreat for our guests. It is for this reason that we have an intimate number of villas on the island. We also focus on giving a tailor made, dream experience for our guests through personalized and customized services. Thank you so much for taking note of the finer details, and your feedback is very valuable!

Thank you once again for your kind words and for recommending Huvafen Fushi here on tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back soon!


With warmest regards,
Jay


Ahmed Jihad
Resort Manager
PER AQUUM Huvafenfushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing staff taking amazing care of us for a week, wide range of daytime and nighttime activities such as night fishing, jetskiing, snorkeling, diving and much more. The restaurants are all outstanding with great menues: meat, seafood, gluten free, vegi, so well organized! Well worth the journey. (30 min by boat from Malé)

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank loving_experiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayhuvafen, Manager at Huvafen Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from PER AQUUM Huvafenfushi!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing experience with us and I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay in our little patch of paradise.

It is our top priority to seek every opportunity to provide an exceptional service to our guests and I am very pleased that our Dream Team was able to create a memorable journey for you. It is our team who makes a difference and our Thakuru concept make the whole experience even more unique.

The Huvafen culinary journey is very special and our tailor made destination dining experience is very unique and it is designed to cater all guest needs and would meet all the guest preferences. The underground wine cellar is a must try, the traditional Thai dinner on the beach would be the highlight of your stay and the Indian fusion Cardamom would bring the additional flavors to your Huvafen experience.

Our float team offers a variety of water sports activities and I am very happy that you got to enjoy most of the activities. It is a huge advantage that Huvafen is just 35 minutes by speed boat from the Airport and after a long journey you would love to enjoy the turquoise lagoon and the white crystal sandy beaches as soon as possible.

Once again thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Dream Island in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Jay

Ahmed Jihad
Resort Manager
PER AQUUM Huvafenfushi


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We stayed on this lovely island for a week. The service was the highest we have met anywhere with very attentive staff everywhere. Lovely beaches and great snorkeling. -plenty to do in the evenings and envy thing low key and elegant. The standard of cuisine is outstanding and we had many memorable dinners - particularly at Salt . Hard to fault it really. One point to note is this is a family resort so it does not have quite the tranquility of a couples only type resort which is what it looks like from website etc. having said that it was not in any way intrusive. If you want a bit of a sea breeze ask for a villa on jetty side.

Room Tip: Jetty side if you are going for on land rather than overwater as beach right in front and good sea breezes which was great as very hot.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Vyvienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayhuvafen, Manager at Huvafen Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Vyvienne W,

Greetings from PER AQUUM Huvafenfushi!

We truly appreciate you taking a moment of your valuable time to share your wonderful experience here in Tripadvisor following your recent stay in our Dream Island. I am delighted that you had an unforgettable and a perfect tailor made Huvafen experience.

It is such an honor to have had the opportunity to serve you at our little patch of paradise and we are lucky to have one of the best coral reefs in the Maldives. And most importantly, you can swim and snorkel around the resort and the marine life around Huvafen is magical.

The Food and beverage concept at Huvafen is very unique as we have more than eight phenomenal destination dining options. Salt restaurant is very special, the food and the showmanship are superb and you cannot miss this experience.

It is worth mentioning that the majority of our guests are couples, however we do have a few families during special holidays, like festive and school holidays. It is a very small boutique island which offers a complete privacy with elegant rooms and a very personalized service.

The epitome of Huvafen is to provide an exceptional service to our guests at all times and it is our team who makes a difference.

Once again thank you and looking forward to giving you a warm welcome back soon.


With warmest regards,
Jay


Ahmed Jihad
Resort Manager
PER AQUUM Huvafenfushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We stayed for 11 nights, having been twice before. Huvafen Fushi exceeded our expectations. A haven of tranquility for enjoying the sun, the ocean, swimming, reading and relaxation. The staff are unobtrusively very attentive and treated us with great care and friendliness. Excellent food, particularly in Salt Restaurant for dinner where the fresh fish is delicious especially when eaten on the deck overlooking the ocean. Breakfasts in Celsius are mouth watering.

Room Tip: We preferred an ocean beach bungalow for easy access to the beach and ocean, and island facilities.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayhuvafen, Manager at Huvafen Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Paul M,

Greetings from PER AQUUM Huvafenfushi!

Thank you very much for the lovely review and I am delighted that you had a fantastic stay at our Dream Island. Indeed, it is always our highest priority to exceed guest expectation and I am pleased that our team was able to provide an exceptional service during your stay.

Huvafenfushi is a very peaceful island which offers a premium luxury product and a very personalized service. We are blessed to have one of the best house reefs in the Maldives and the scenery is magnificent. Our dream island is the ideal place for relaxation, where you can pamper yourself and do nothing as you could enjoy the most beautiful view from your Villa.

Our culinary journey is one of the most unique experience of Huvafen and we do offer a variety of options. Salt is our signature restaurant and the food at Salt is second to none, and not only can you enjoy the beautiful scenery but the open kitchen live cooking as well.

It is our great team who makes a difference and the entire team were elated to read your kinds words and compliments.

I am very happy that you have taken the vivid memories of Huvafen with you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Jay


Ahmed Jihad
Resort Manager
PER AQUUM Huvafenfushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews