We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
139
209
190
81
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
209
190
81
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champs bar close to the airport floor restaurant free shuttle short stay international airport long flight private beach indian ocean fish maldives tandoori transfer stopover liveaboard plane crew
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Went in last Feb 2017, This is the airport island hotel of Male. They have shuttle service from Airport to Hotel FOC.
Rooms are fine, Food was good and the Day we went we had the indian theme buffet for dinner. Bit spicy.
This is the only place you get Liquor in male. They have few bars opened for this purpose.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adamsmith9457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Im writing cause I’ve complained a few times at the restaurant and bar that the dishes ordered often are not proportional: chicken wings with 9 pieces of chips.
-end up eating chicken alone
-9$ext chips

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Egon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

So you don’t see that very often. This hotel, a three minute free shuttle ride or five minute walk to the airport, was a pleasant surprise. How many places can you walk to the terminal but also take a dip with tropical fish? Our room was perfectly fine. Clean. Air conditioning worked. Good water pressure. The restaurants serve fresh food, reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The service is excellent. And with a free ten minute ferry to and from Male (not well understood by all the staff by the way; regardless of what you hear you take the shuttle to the airport but then seek out the hotel boat), I was very happy we could experience its hustle and bustle and then escape.

Seek a room in the new building on the ground floor on the beach.

But here’s the thing. This place charges extra for just about everything. We arrived two hours before check in having already paid extra for late check out the next day. A room was ready. The cost to not wait in the lobby 2 hours? $170USD. Internet? $40USD a day, maximum of two devices per room and changing between devices is often a hassle (in thirty six hours we had two visits from the helpful IT person). Want to putt on the putting green outside the lobby? $20 USD for two clubs and two balls.

Though the hotel isn’t inexpensive to begin with, I think it would enjoy higher customer satisfaction if they built the internet rate and these other charges into a higher cost per night.

We still enjoyed our stay and I recommend the hotel but these extra charges diminished the experience (well, on principle, we skipped the putting green).

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank D7596RBjeffp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

After we arrived into Maldives we had to stop here for night due to bad weather and no sea planes operational to our resort.
The staff were very understanding and went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable. They waived the price of the WiFi and ensured we could grab an early morning breakfast prior to our departure.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank russela2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

lovely staff here and the food is great (the coffee isnt good though so i go to the Coffee Club in the terminal)- id recommend the Veg Curry and the Nachos. Pool area is nice and staff really do work hard, plus the small beach is peaceful. the upstairs restaurant has a great view and some nice touches like complimentary welcome drink. Only problem here is the amount of mosquitoes and the hotel doesnt provide any plug in insect repellent or spray- i brought my own but my ground floor room seemed to be full of them despite not opening the window. Bathrooms are in need of maintenance too. Ive been here a lot with work and every time my bathroom has been mouldy.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank prinnyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews