We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal”
Review of Red Lion at Litton

Red Lion at Litton
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Litton
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nestled on the village green in the picturesque village of Litton, the Red Lion at Litton is a traditional country inn. We offer quality homemade food from our kitchen headed by Ricky Adams our Head Chef. We are in the Good Beer Guide with 5 Cask Mark accredited real ales, usually local. We have two luxury en-suite rooms over the pub available for a minimum stay of 2 nights. We pride ourselves on always achieving 5* food hygiene. Come and see us!
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

This was an absolute little gem of a place all social distancing adhered to felt very safe, excellent customer service given by the young man Oscar ended up been very busy,our meal was absolutely gorgeous would definitely recommend and visit again next time in the area

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank wezhall2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2020

Just stayed for 2 nights in a classic village pub. The owner and Landlady Jeanne Mason and all her staff go out their way to make you feel welcome. The precautions they have put in since re-opening because of the lockdown make everyone feel very safe. They have introduced a table service for customers have erected a marque on the village green outside the pub The food and accommodation are second to none. We will certainly be making a return visit. Cannot speak to highly of this pub.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

Eat here this evening had had a really nice meal, well cooked and full of flavour. Well organised with the latest Covid controls. Very popular and would recommend booking in advance. We had the Red Lion Burger and the Ham, Egg and Chips.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank C4203WDkevind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

The food here was very good. All staff very Covid aware and precautions in place were excellent. Lovely old village inn

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020

The most fabulous place to stay in the most fabulous setting. The accommodation, food and welcome by all staff excellent. We felt extremely safe, all safety measures in place. With this is mind our visit lived up to all expectations, the landlady could not have done any more to make us enjoy our stay. WE WILL BE BACK.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank edtR3575YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lion at Litton also viewed

Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Red Lion at Litton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.