We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Red Lion at Litton

Red Lion at Litton
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Litton
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nestled on the village green in the picturesque village of Litton, the Red Lion at Litton is a traditional country inn. We offer quality homemade food from our kitchen headed by Ricky Adams our Head Chef. We are in the Good Beer Guide with 5 Cask Mark accredited real ales, usually local. We have two luxury en-suite rooms over the pub available for a minimum stay of 2 nights. We pride ourselves on always achieving 5* food hygiene. Come and see us!
Reviewed 19 July 2020

The food here was very good. All staff very Covid aware and precautions in place were excellent. Lovely old village inn

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2020

The most fabulous place to stay in the most fabulous setting. The accommodation, food and welcome by all staff excellent. We felt extremely safe, all safety measures in place. With this is mind our visit lived up to all expectations, the landlady could not have done any more to make us enjoy our stay. WE WILL BE BACK.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank edtR3575YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

We loved our visit, food was delicious and the portions massive (which is great)! The menu was great, loads of choice, and the staff were all very friendly. We also loved the dogs that live upstairs.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank katiebB5910DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We visited in the Coronavirus crisis. Food was fabulous pub grub. Rob behind the bar used every spare second to clean any available surface. Great beers on tap. A character pub we loved it, even though we were a miles walk away.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Boaksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Had a lovely evening meal at the Red Lion. Chatty and friendly staff who were very helpful and considerate. Great selection of well made food and huge portions. Steak and ale pie was immense and the slow cooked pork belly was delicious. Highly recommend the sticky toffee pud with locally produced ice cream. Full to the brim but very satisfied.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Maxspida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lion at Litton also viewed

Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Red Lion at Litton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.