We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place, nice place to visit passing through m”
Review of The Green Man

The Green Man
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Lavendon
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Nice building, great staff and decent food. Plenty of room for large groups. Pleasant place would come again.

Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebelFleur11, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for a lovely review! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place. Our group of 27 guests had a delicious 3 course meal here yesterday to celebrate my parents Golden Wedding Anniversary. The food was delicious and the service was very very good. Compliments all round. Thank you

Thank Steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebelFleur11, Public Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi Julia, Thank you very much for such a lovely review! I am so pleased you had such a wonderful time celebrating with us. I will be sure to pass on your thanks to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

After deciding on The Green Man, we were seated quickly and orders taken soon after. The food came out quickly and was very tasty...but just from a personal standpoint, 12 chips wasn't the biggest amount to accompany my fish; still delicious though!
The pubs decor was beautiful, well kept and clean. The staff were extremely friendly (great customer service), the only downfall was after dessert was served we didn't see them again and ended up waiting at the bar to settle up.
A great evening of dining, worth a visit!

Thank tompc257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebelFleur11, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you for the lovely review, I will be sure to pass it on to the rest of the team and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Booked for the restaurant. After giving us the menus we didn't see the staff again. After 40 minutes we left. Very disappointed as this is our local. I guess we will go to the horseshoe from now on.

5  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebelFleur11, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your review Tim. I'm very sorry this has happened. This is not how we expect our guests to be treated. I will be speaking with the staff on shift to see how this has happened. If you would like to discuss this further please give us a ring on 01234 712611 and ask to speak with Michael. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We are regulars to The Greenman
Aware the landlords have gone, we went last night. Bar area was full of kids playing.
Staff were very harrased and stressed. Long wait for food, which was ok when it arrived. It's a shame, things have slipped so fast. I do think if Mikey had been on duty, it may have been better. Unfortunately we also heard other customers complaining. They need to get on top of these issues, especially as there is fierce competition from the other pub in the village, which is far superior at the moment.

5  Thank fiona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebelFleur11, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

I'm sorry to hear that your time spent with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been. As you are aware we have had some changes to staffing but we are looking at how we can improve the service. If you would like to discuss your issues further you are more than welcome to give us a ring on 01234 712611 and ask for Michael. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Man also viewed

Lavendon, Buckinghamshire
Turvey, Bedfordshire
 
Olney, Buckinghamshire
Turvey, Bedfordshire
 
Newton Blossomville, Buckinghamshire
Olney, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Green Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing