We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$216
Hotels.comUS$216
eDreamsUS$216
TravelocityUS$216
PricelineUS$216
CheapTicketsUS$216
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
194
29
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
194
29
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lae cottages sand bar each cottage home away from home quiet beach self catering accommodation great christmas the security guard full kitchen rum punch air conditioning we loved our stay fantastic stay lounge chairs living room mango housekeeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Q for a week here before moving onto our boat. Wanted a place with a full kitchen, separate bed/bath, and walk-out area, and Swallow Cottage worked great for us. We had food deliveries from both the restaurant on site (good food), plus groceries from the nearby store. Small problem with ants (but hey, this is the tropics), but otherwise worked great for us, and we would definitely recommend. Side note - most electric outlets in the room are European (only 1 US compatible next to the bed), so bring a converter or extension cords.

Room tip: Swallow Cottage was quiet, roomy, and great view of the bay.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank td605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

HI td605,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so happy you found your quarantine stay with us to be comfortable and just what you needed during those 7 days.

I am sorry you had an issue with ants. It is easier to address these issues when our maintenance team can get into the units but being a quarantine unit, it becomes more difficult.

We are delighted you enjoyed the food from our Beach Bar & Grill (Sand Bar).

Have a fantastic day!

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

This was perfect. Quiet. Private. We had a lovely time. The staff and management were all lovely. We stayed in hummingbird cottage. It's got a little space out front with a picnic table, hammock, chairs. And, literally 20 steps in front of that is the beach sand... 20 more steps... you're in the ocean. It's literally got the ocean as the front yard. You can sleep listening to the waves.

It's a tiny bit rustic if that's not your thing... you need to light the stove yourself each time with a match, for example. Not a problem at all. The beds were super comfortable. The whole thing was amazingly clean. The cottage, and also everything in the resort - just sparkling clean. I'm coming back!

Room tip: We loved the hummingbird cottage. Probably the most private since it's on the end. But, all rooms seemed great.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

i love staying here! a true sanctuary for humans and all beings of this earth! if you live on the island and you want a get away to work/meditate/walk the beach/ build healthier relations with mother earth, write, sing, dance, play, swim swim swim... this is an ideal place! much love and appreciation to the staff and owners who truly care for the well being of their guests! we will be back soon.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstclairrespect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Hello mstclairerrspect,

Thank you for this lovely review! We are delighted you have found your stay with us to be peaceful and just want you needed. It is our desire for all our guest is to find the ambiance at LAEC to be serene so we are really pleased you found it to be.

I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team!

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Despite all the covid fears we made the trip to Grenada and back to LAE cottages. During the mandatory 4 day quarantine they helped with food shopping and all sorts of things. We could order from the excellent sand bar and did for many dinners, all we ordered in takeaways. after our PCR test the service levels continued, special thanks to our house keeper Eva who was amazing. the our return flights were cancelled and again the team helped out , keeping us informed and uptodate. an extra 12 days in paradise!!!!
So thanks you all for a great Christmas, oh and we've already booked the flights for 2021 to come back, see you then!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stjohnbickley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

We stayed in Osprey Cottage and had a wonderful time. The beach is beautiful and the water is calm, excellent for kids to swim in. The staff and management were very accommodating and friendly. The Cottages had everything we needed and the A/C in the bedrooms was excellent on the hot days. We loved our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer479734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews