We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$216
Hotels.comUS$216
eDreamsUS$216
TravelocityUS$216
Orbitz.comUS$216
CheapTicketsUS$216
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
194
29
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
194
29
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lae cottages sand bar each cottage home away from home quiet beach self catering accommodation great christmas the security guard full kitchen rum punch air conditioning we loved our stay fantastic stay lounge chairs living room mango housekeeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Opens just at the weekend , special of the day , lovely small bar restaurant by lance aux epines cottages right on the beach so you can tie your boat up and come and eat . Good parking if you are coming by car

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy B, Owner at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed Sand Bar. NOTE: We open during the week from noon until sunset Tuesday to Sunday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

A group of us friends stayed at the cottage for Carnival. The cottage had a spacious open concept living area with a fully functional kitchen and it was kept clean daily by the friendly housemaid. With the ideal location right on the beach, and great customer service from the manager and the lovely ladies by the bar, I'd definitely revisit and recommend Lance Aux Epines cottages. There are a number of restaurants close to the cottage as well.

Room tip: The cottages tend to get very hot but the rooms have ac
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keerene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaneia, Front Office Manager at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Keerene C,

Thank you for the review.

It was a pleasure having you and your friends with us while visiting Grenada for Carnival. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and to know you found the cottage to be comfortable, spacious and well equipped.

We hope to have you all with us again!

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We truly enjoyed LAE cottages! We stayed at Hummingbird Cottage in June and for the majority of the week were the only ones there since it was low season. We LOVED it. Phillip at the sandbar made the most delicious grilled tuna and the rum punch was the best ever! Our sweet housekeeper cooked a wonderful Grenadian dinner for us (stewed lambi with peas and rice and plantains) and it was waiting when we returned from exploring. There are good restaurants close by and the marina down the road has a butcher shop as well as bands on Friday night with dancing. We also used the paddle boards and kayaks. It was heaven on earth and we will return!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Holbrook A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaneia, Front Office Manager at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Riverlivin,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us in June. It is one of our slower months in the year and I am sure it felt like having the entire property to yourself.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your meals and the rum punch at the beach bar "Sand Bar". Phillip is very passionate about preparing meals and that definitely reflects on the customer's culinary experience. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to him.

We are happy you have enjoyed the meal the housekeeper have prepared and the use of the water sports.

Prickley Bay Marina is indeed a good option for Friday nights with the lovely steel-pan music and live band.

We do hope to have you with us again sometime in the near future.

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Traveling as a family of five, we left Mount Cinnamon after having a wonderful 8 day stay and headed to Lance Aux Pines - not so well maintained cottages on the beach. We were disappointed in the cottages, which were very dated and had issues with the plumbing. The toilets backed up several times during our stay. We had to contact management and the maintenance men were sent to come work on them. The problem was never resolved and on the last night of our stay, the toilets in the children’s room flooded and we could not get in touch with the manager. It was after hours when he finally called us back, and he suggested we put towels down on the floor so the water wouldn’t run into the bedroom! We were appalled! We will not be returning to Lance Aux Pines cottages. We actually wished we had spent the entire vacation at Mount Cinnamon, instead of just the first 8 days. We would not recommend these cottages.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pocono5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy B, Owner at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Pocono5, I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and I apologise for the issues you had. Your post is very similar to a review on Expedia in March of this year and I'm guessing you are the same family that stayed in Sandpiper Cottage July/August 2017.. Unfortunately at that time there were some serious issues with the plumbing in that cottage. We fixed those problems last year and I'm posting a copy of my response to your original review on Expedia:

"I am so sorry that: a) These issues affected your stay with us and b) That these plumbing problems were not handled properly by the Management and maintenance department. I am presently looking into the situation and will take the steps necessary to ensure that something like this is handled correctly in the future..." Yours sincerely, -Tim Brathwaite, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

From the initial enquiry to the last day of departure, Thaneia did her utmost to ensure everything went smoothly.

The lovely Chico (thank you for the mangoes and the shops!!) collected us from the airport and from there our holiday was a guaranteed success.

The cottage was lovely and clean, kept so by the daily housemaid. The location is idyllic being right on the beach. The air conditioning in the bedroom was a much needed relief from the outdoor heat as well as from the heat of the well equipped kitchen and comfortable and spacious living area.

A big thank you to Tim and all the staff for being so engaging and particularly to Phillip for coming to our rescue with the BBQ!

I would definitely recommend to family and friends and look forward to my return trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FiestyFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaneia, Front Office Manager at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi FiestyFF,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

It was my pleasure to assist you with whatever you needed and lovely meeting and having you and your family with us in July.

We are glad you enjoyed your time here and found the cottage to be comfortable and spacious.

We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Chico, Phillip and the rest of the team.

It will be great to have you with us again!

-Thaneia



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews