We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$595
eDreamsUS$595
Booking.comUS$595
FindHotelUS$595
TravelocityUS$595
PricelineUS$595
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
841
55
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
841
55
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rhodes restaurant beach bar garbutt family daily specials wonderful hotel every morning moment you arrive prickly bay without exception every member of staff small hotel banana crumble private beach spa treatments lovely beach wonderful holiday sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2019

True perfection, where to start..we were lucky to get a room upgrade to 28 Showers of Gold. The dinning experience was outstanding, we enjoyed the Rhodes restaurant and the cocktail/grill night on the beach, a great steel band played. Do try the hotel specials, especially the banana crumble at the beach club, divine. The hotel had thought of everything before you would think of it. We were 2 families with 2 teenagers who enjoyed it all. The beach is lovely and quiet, luxurious sun loungers, whats not to love. Plenty of activities great gym, pool, yoga, chess, water activities etc. We could not fault the service, from your room attendant, beach club, restaurant, spa, reception, I will not name anyone specifically as literally they were all fantastic and i won't spoil it by sharing all the lovely finishing touches/surprises. We tried the breakfast on your balcony one day too. The hotel was excellent value on the HB deal, the wines all reasonably priced, plus a lovely afternoon tea every day. We don't normally return to a hotel but this one breaks the mould, I hope we can return, like the many couples we spoke to.

Thank you to the Calabash team, you made our holiday

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank thedubfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele G, Owner at Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Wow, what an incredible review. Thank you so much for all the lovely comments.

I'm so delighted that you had a great time. We very much enjoyed having you with us.

I couldn't agree with your comments on our staff more. They are all truly wonderful .

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Adele


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

This was our second visit and we love everything about the Calabash. We stayed in the Prickly Pear room with its own pool out back. The room is very comfortable, has all the amenities that you need and is kept very clean. We love the outdoor shower and tub as well. The staff is friendly and helpful and we never were in need of anything. The breakfasts are delicious (try the French toast, crepes or an omelette w/ herbs); all the food is 5 star. You can relax or play some lawn games or snorkel right off the beach or SUP in the cove. So wonderful and relaxing; we will be back again and again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank noelb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele G, Owner at Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Noel B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. The information you have shared with us is really valuable.

I'm so delighted that you had a great time. We very much enjoyed having you with us.

I couldn't agree with your comments on our staff more. They are all truly wonderful. And I'm glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our activities.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

On the beautiful, fairly unspoilt island of Grenada is the utterly charming Calabash Hotel. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel truly welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are fresh feeling, even the Junior Suites (their entry level room) are spacious and calming with every amenity, from daily fresh ice in your ice bucket, to bottled water, a welcome bottle of their Rum punch, to daily canapés at 6pm, delivered to your room, they've thought of almost everything. The room was cleaned very well. The breakfast served on your balcony by friendly and lovely ladies, was a treat indeed (but you can eat at the beach bar if you like, we only did it once - much preferred the in-room/balcony breakfast!).
The beach is small, but perfectly formed, and you can walk along off of the property and around to Prickly Bay if you need to stretch your legs or walk off the fabulous food (Lobster Ravioli was stunning). The staff at the Beach bar are friendly and happy and you are offered water and fruit juice whilst you sunbathe - same service at the Pool bar too. Cocktails and drinks delivered to your sun bed (which were comfortable) and plenty of beach towels. The infinity pool is small but has a lovely view across the property towards the beach. It was very quiet whilst we were there as they had only just re-opened after their seasonal close down for maintenance, but it was over half full, but it never felt like it. I would imagine that even when it is full you would never realise.
Watersports were good, and the Dive Centre (which do more than diving - plenty of other fantastic trips out on the water) is superb.
Food was outstanding, generous portions (too much on some meals - I couldn't manage the gorgeous puddings!!). Daily specials and an al la carte menu, made for plenty of choice.
The hotel made a lovely fuss of us on our Wedding Anniversary and made it very special - one not to be forgotten. Again, a lovely personal touch.
Afternoon tea (served between 3.30pm & 4.30pm) is an absolute must. The chef who bakes the cakes has a very light touch and these were amazing. My husband never eats cake but even he ate them. Despite saying we wouldn't eat it every day we pretty much did. So make sure you bring a larger waistband size than normal for towards the end of your holiday!!!
There is a nice selection of drinks and cocktails, although I found these to be very sweet. Prices were fairly reasonable, although a G & T was more than the cost of a cocktail.
There were a few minor issues whilst we were there. Service for dinner was very very slow, but we found out that they were short staffed, so I imagine this will be resolved. I had trouble with my allergy, but sincere apologies were given for the mistake. To be honest, they did pretty well considering that Chilli is something that is a way of life in the Caribbean.
I would also be sure to keep a track of what you order - you don't sign for anything whilst you are there, it is just added to your bill, which is nice, but there is room for error - misheard room numbers etc. So our bill contained a number of items that belonged to the room below us/others. However, it was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
The clientele of this hotel appeared (at the time) to be predominantly retired, which suited us, it was quiet and not at all noisy.
This is a truly special and lovely family run hotel. The staff (and family - who are visible every day) are friendly, helpful and smile - a lot! It is a mix of my 3 favourite ever hotels (only 1 of which I have reviewed before - there are some places best kept totally secret!). I was genuinely upset to leave this little haven of luxury and peace.
Will we come back? Absolutely - as soon as we can!

Room tip: All are lovely, facing the sea.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 761samb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele G, Owner at Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Wow. What a beautifully written review with such lovely comments. It's truly an honour to receive such high praise.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, as we very much enjoyed having you with us.

We very much look forward to your return already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Never to be disappointed, have been to this Hotel on many occasions and there is always a wonderful welcome and care from all the staff. Sad that it is so far away as we would visit more often. Food is wonderful and if you require any special meal cooked the chef is keen to please.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele G, Owner at Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, anf for your lovely comments.

It was so wonderful having you stay with us again. We all look forward to see you soon!

Best wishes,

Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

excellent hotel great staff very friendly and welcoming .Food at the restaurant was excellent and service was fantastic. The team are great and make you feel very welcomed and at home. The rooms are great very nicely decorated and well maintained. Turn down service was lovely and room was cleaned aswell.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manishsahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele G, Owner at Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. We very much appreciate the lovely comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews