We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$175
TravelocityUS$175
CheapTicketsUS$175
Orbitz.comUS$175
TripadvisorUS$175
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
34
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit infinity pool caribbean sea eggs chicken get away the managers amazing views plantation property peacocks simon estate meals nature menu balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2019

What a great find!!! si close to home, I can't believe I had missed it!!!! Simon and Tanya were the perfect hosts from the moment we arrived to the property, easy check in, relaxed environment, breath taking view of the ocean from the pool! mazing farm to table food prepared by Simon in the simplest of ways but chicken perfectly cooked, tasty... nothing to bad to say really about the overall experience. Can't wait to go back very shortly,

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brocardi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

We were only here for two nights and would have liked to stay longer. Simon and Tanya were extremely welcoming and attentive, without being intrusive. Our room was really comfortable, with a verandah overlooking the garden and the sea. Elizabeth took us on a really interesting tour of the plantation and the plantation house, and we met the peacocks, the tortoises and the cat.

Room tip: The corner room at the front looks over the sea and the garden.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stepheng227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

We spent the last days of our vacation on the plantation and it was absolutely fantastic. We were almost alone. The hotel is located off the road and it is absolutely quiet and in the middle of nowhere, you can hear only nature. Simply great!
The plantation is huge and we made a tour with a staff member and learned a lot of interesting things about the variety of vegetables and fruits. Almost everything from their own cultivation is used for the restaurant. The food is really very delicious. What is not grown locally is bought locally.
The rooms are well furnished, very large and very clean.
The service was a dream. The two managers were so courteous and read every wish from our eyes.
We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene_M88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizabethW3169, Manager at Mount Edgecombe Plantation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the quiet natural surroundings and the restaurant. We are currently developing the vegetable garden to increase the amount of our own produce used in the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

Absolutely loved Mount Edgecombe. Did 3 nights here before heading to Grand Anse. Very relaxing and just the place to chill out for a couple of days doing very little. Lovely gardens, resident peacocks and tortoises.
Tanya and Simon are great hosts and the food is wonderful. The journey here took roughly 45 minutes from the airport but worth it for the views.

Room tip: Rooms vary in size so check when booking.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cloverbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizabethW3169, Manager at Mount Edgecombe Plantation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Glad you enjoyed chilling out at Mount Edgecombe. The views are stunning within a very tranquil setting - just the sound of birds/frogs and an amazing night sky with a firefly display early evening just after the amazing sunsets..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mount Edgecombe. We were warmly welcomed by new managers Simon and Tanya who looked after us superbly - nothing was too much trouble and they achieved that difficult balance of always being available yet discreet at the same time! The setting is stunning, it’s lovely to have breakfast in the open air dining room and there’s nothing better than watching the sun setting over the Caribbean Sea from one of the infinity pools. We also had a tour of the plantation where we saw cocoa, bananas, calabash, cinnamon and other crops all growing in their natural habitat using organic farming methods, and met some of the residents - namely Ferdinand the peacock and Nutmeg the cat! We saw a tray of cocoa beans being dried in the warm sunshine to make them ready for the next stage in the traditional chocolate making process! This combined with the interesting history of the property certainly added another dimension to our stay. We do hope that we will return to Grenada and Mount Edgecombe one day!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LadyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews