We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
14
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking holiday country piedmont coffee dinner view
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Clean pleasant room overlooking main courtyard of hotel. Also looks out to the outdoor patio. Free wi-fi. Minimal breakfast. Dinner was tasty including an asparagus souffle in a tart shell and good canneloni.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nff101743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed here on a walking holiday. Rooms have a very pleasant view over the hazelnut groves - harvest was taking place when we visited. Dinner was very high quality and wine list extensive. Very friendly welcome and comfortable room. A really pleasant place to stay and explore this region - dining at the hotel is a must.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank UKtraveller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

The highlight of this place is the very well prepared dinner. A number of selections available from a diverse menu offering different choices than available at most of the restaurants we have dined at in the Piedmont. The rooms are clean and comfortable though the walls between the rooms are not as quieting as at most other hotels. The hotel does have a lift which is not available at most hotels of this type. Breakfast was typically modest. The owner was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RonW907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

The hotel is simple, and somehow comfortable. Bad part is that it charges for the internet. It stays in a tiny city at the Cuneo province. The city was the creator of the "nocciole" (hazelnuts) cultivation in the region. The proprietary is very nice and friendly and himself is responsible for almost everything, including the restaurant. In the restaurant, if you like cheese, order it for desert but, pay attention. Do not it too much in the main course, because the plate comes with sort of a dozen varieties of cheese. It is the paradise for cheese-lovers!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StelaKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Spent one night here during a walking holiday. Received a warm welcome from the owner and were shown to a comfortable spacious room. Our only criticism of the accommodation was that it was a bit on the chilly side. The central heating did eventually come on but not until 7.45 and as we were dining at 8.00 that was a bit late. Without a doubt the highlight of this place is the restaurant. We had a superb tasting menu. Vitello tonnato stuffed with herbs followed by a tartlet with funghi and cheese for the antipasti. For primo we had very fine ribbon pasta with funghi and for secondo chicken with peppers and some deliciously sweet carrots. Dessert consisted of 3 slices of what I can best describe as cake though that doesn't really do it justice, hazelnut, chocolate and I'm not sure what the 3rd one was. Little biscuits, tiny meringues and sugar coated hazelnuts were served with the coffee. A very interesting wine list and an altogether excellent meal.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Over6044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews