We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Further .......”

Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sudbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 15 Sudbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Further good things to add..... In a last minute rush I called and booked the Garden lodge for myself and wife on a family visit. Ann could not have been more helpful and obliging.
A remote....and peaceful location.....Spotlessly clean.
We had dinner at our place of choice in the area ...The Fox at Bulmer Tye which must be the BEST in many miles for quality dining with a relaxed atmosphere.
Oak Lodge and our hosts certainly impressed ....and I am sure apart from a softer bed (Personal Choice only) its one of the best in the area.
Thank You Ann & Clive.

Room Tip: I can only say.....The Lodge is nice and private and ideal for our needs.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

There's nothing really to add to the superlatives already written. Four of us stayed at Oak Lodge for one night prior to kayaking down the River Stour from Sudbury to Cattawade. The easiness of Anne's friendly welcome set the tone for a very pleasant stay. We particularly appreciated the highest level of comfort and cleanlines, fresh flowers and home made biscuits in the rooms knowing that the next night would be spent in a tent on the river bank. The 'full English' was superb. Clive's fried breakfast was a work of great skill, eggs for three fried 'a point' and the scrambled for one (always risky) reached my husband's demanding standard of perfection. We all regretted having to hold back from over indulging in view of the day ahead's activity so compensated by buying sausages to take home.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Have just returned home after a second five night stay at Oak Lodge and it was just as excellent as it was the first time. It has already been said on trip advisor several times, just how good this b&b is, so it's pointless repeating it all. Suffice to say, if you are in the area and choose somewhere else to stay, you must have a screw loose! FIVE STARS.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jimlad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Oak Lodge for one night during a family weekend at my sister's house nearby. We had previously stayed at another B&B in the area but this was booked up so we stayed at Oak Lodge. Anne and Clive were superb hosts - very friendly & hospitable and the breakfast was superb. Do not hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Two sisters visiting National Trust properties in Suffolk. Oak Lodge is just delightful. We stayed in the self contained Garden Room away from the main house. The standard of the kitchen/lounge, bedroom and bathroom are outstanding. The kitchen had a fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster and tea, coffee and milk was provided. We loved the swing seat in the garden listening to the birds and watching the antics of Anne's two dogs Diesel and Rose. Anne was the perfect hostess. Very kind and thoughtful. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
5.1 km away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sudbury
1,185 reviews
6.3 km away
The Old Rectory Country House
The Old Rectory Country House
#1 of 1 in Great Waldingfield
137 reviews
11.9 km away
Bridge Street Historic Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
The Bay Horse
The Bay Horse
#11 of 15 in Sudbury
56 reviews
3.4 km away
The Case Restaurant with Rooms
5.9 km away
Bulmer Tye House
Bulmer Tye House
#14 of 15 in Sudbury
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: Oak Lodge Upper Road | Little Cornard, Babergh District CO10 0NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Sudbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sudbury
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast Sudbury, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing