We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cowscot House(Kirkby Malzeard)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveller rating
1,276
210
90
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
210
90
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomcookery schoolbirds of preydeer parksamuels restaurantterrace restaurantafternoon teaturret suitetasting menusloe ginstately homebradford roomboot roommorning roomwalled gardenclay pigeon shootingturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

What a beautiful setting. 18 of us travelled to Swinton Park for a day of Clay Pigeon shooting, Cycling and visits to the Spa - all of which were great activities. Followed by a superb three course meal in Private Dining and drinks until late. The bar staff even stayed a little later than usual especially for us (Thank you!). Then everyone had a great sleep and a wonderful breakfast to top off the over night stay. I will be returning soon for a full spa day and relax!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darceyl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Guest Services at Swinton Park Country Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Darcey

Thank you for your 5 star review . I was delighted to read that you enjoyed so many of our facilities and activities .I have passed on your thanks to our bar staff team . I look forward to welcoming you back again for as you say a more relaxing stay .

Regards

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My wife and I only spent one night at Swinton Park. Not long enough, We only managed to have a brief swim in the 18 metre pool, before having an excellent breakfast; then we sadly had to leave. Really enjoyed our stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesj302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Guest Services at Swinton Park Country Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your 5 star review . I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay , come for longer next time and enjoy the full spa experience and our other facilities

best wishes

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is the best place in the entire world! I would go here again any time any day. Great for families, couples, friend get togethers, any reason. The spa is nice but we did not use the facility this time, would certainly plan on it the next time we come.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cschoenfeld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Guest Services at Swinton Park Country Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Wow , many thanks for your review , " best place in the entire world ". A shame you did not have the time to enjoy our spa and facilities . I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future

regards

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We booked into Swinton Park to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary with our daughters. Our Stay was wonderful from start to finish in every way. The staff were all
Very helpful and professional. The Spa facilities are first class and amazing. The food in both The Terrace and Samuel’s restaurant was excellent. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Guest Services at Swinton Park Country Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Joanne
Thank you for your 5 star review and I am delighted that you and your family chose to celebrate your very special anniversary with us and had such a great time .
With regards to your " thank you" , you are very welcome and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future .
best wishes
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Enjoyed one night stay after a wedding reception. Room lovely and food great. Staff were very accommodating. The spa pool was clean and staff there helful. The views are amazing. The public rooms are beautifully decorated.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Guest Services at Swinton Park Country Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Lynn

Thank you for your 5 star review . I am delighted that you enjoyed the wedding reception and your stay afterwards . I hope that we can welcome you back again very soon

regards

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews