We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and staff”

Edenmore Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Craigavon
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Live local to Edenmore so have been a few times. Always get delicious food and the staff are lovely too!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank tmck03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenmoreTeam, Manager at Edenmore Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear tmck03
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Edenmore on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive comments and hopefully it won't be too long before you are back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

This year, we had our school formal at Edenmore as last year had been a success. Once again, it didn't let us down! Lots of room for dancing, photobooths and photographers. Food and service was excellent too.

Date of visit: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank tiffanyglenn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenmoreTeam, Edenmore Team at Edenmore Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear tiffanyglenn98
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on behalf of your school! We appreciate all the mutual organisation that goes into making the evening a success. With our recent refurbishment to the Kircassock Suite we look forward to hosting lots of events!
Please visit us again soon to enjoy the restaurant or perhaps a Spa Day with friends.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Excellent time was had by myself and my husband at our friend's wedding. Beautiful day, in beautiful surroundings situated within the golfing grounds on a beautiful sunny day in the summer.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeanneJMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenmoreTeam, Edenmore Team at Edenmore Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Leanne J Moore
Thank you for your review! We absolutely love each and every wedding at Edenmore and are delighted you had a wonderful time at your friends in the Summer. Our terrace makes a beautiful extension for guests to enjoy the stunning surroundings.
We are excited to launch our fabulous refurbished Kircassock Suite this Summer and welcome guests to a showcase! We would love to welcome you all back to Edenmore soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Joined a dear friend for afternoon tea and what a charming afternoon we had at Edenmore Country Club. All the delicacies of the experience were present in abundance, crisp white table linen, succulent little sandwiches, homemade scones topped with their jam and cream and an array of little homemade pastries, each a little mouthful of yumminess. All dishes were presented by friendly courteous staff who never allowed our teapots to drain empty or grow cold. Looking out over the beautiful golf course, sipping tea with a dear friend was just an afternoon delight.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WinnieLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenmoreTeam, Edenmore Team at Edenmore Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear WinnieLisburn
Thank you for choosing Edenmore to enjoy Afternoon Tea with a dear friend and for leaving a review of your visit.
We aim to upkeep the elegance of Traditional Afternoon Tea in service, setting and quality of food and are pleased you both found this to your pleasure.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to Edenmore in the near future!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I recently attended Edenmore for a Charity Afternoon tea on mothers day weekend and i brought my mum and mother in law who really enjoyed it. The day was beautiful with lovely set tables and amazing entertainment from Lisburn Ladies Harmony Choir who were out of this world. The afternoon tea was just lovely with generous selection of sandwiches, scones and sweet treats and the service was excellent we felt truly spoilt. Most of all it raised money for the charity Charlenes project .

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank isabellm316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenmoreTeam, Edenmore Team at Edenmore Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi isabellm316
Thank you so much for joining us to celebrate Mother's Day with your family and for taking the time to leave a review.
Whilst we can't claim thanks for the beautiful singing we do agree the choir are fabulous and added to the whole ambience of the afternoon!
We always aim to leave customers fully satisfied not only with their food but with the service also and are pleased this was the case on your visit.
We would love to welcome each of you back to Edenmore once again, our Afternoon Teas, Spa Days and Restaurant offerings would be the perfect opportunity!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edenmore Golf & Country Club also viewed

Moira, County Down
Magheralin, County Down
 
 

Been to Edenmore Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing