We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. ”

The Planters Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Craigavon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had one of the specials and it was outstanding. So much food and it was so good I wanted to eat more but couldn’t. They were very accommodating about where we could sit. Good Guinness. The only bad thing was no wifi which we were needing for booking our next B&B.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank klhawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Celebrated my surprise party here. I love the food here and the staff are just delightful and lovely. Clean, tidy and very comforitable ... will be back

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LovesLastShift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The range of food was excellent. The service was great. Couldn't help enough. Everyone was delighted with their meal and 14 attended. Great for large groups. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a meal or occasion.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with lovely food and outstanding staff, we had Judith serving us today (Sunday 25th feb) and she went above and beyond to make our meal enjoyable, nothing was to much, will definitely be back again

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank bhvnjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Called in with son for lunch. Have to say with the fire lit and low lighting it was cosy enough and better than expected. Friendly staff, Food was basic pub grub but what we had was cooked properly so no complaints at all. I’ve had a lot worse.

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank ProfessorSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Planters Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Craigavon, County Armagh
 
Lurgan, County Armagh
Craigavon, County Armagh
 

Been to The Planters Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing