We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely sunny courtyard setting away from traffic and noise.”
Review of Caffe Corradi

Caffe Corradi
Ranked #14 of 45 Restaurants in Saltash
Cuisines: Italian
Description: We are a family run business, a little corner of Italy in the heart of Saltash, Cornwall.Come and enjoy Lou-Lou and Renato's delicious pasta dishes, soups, hot focaccias, ciabattas and paninis,refreshing salads and thurst-quenching Lavazza coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run business, a little corner of Italy in the heart of Saltash, Cornwall.Come and enjoy Lou-Lou and Renato's delicious pasta dishes, soups, hot focaccias, ciabattas and paninis,refreshing salads and thurst-quenching Lavazza coffee.
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Just close to the top pedestrian crossing on Saltash High Street, a pretty wrought iron gate gives entry to a hidden courtyard where you will find Caffe Corradi. In the summer there are tables shaded by parasols outside this small Italian cafe. Great for families with small children as it's really safe. The quality of the food is superb and truly authentic Italian cooking. Their cakes are mouthwatering too.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

fabulous coffee and food, with excellent commitment to vegan and vegetarian options.
Food is freshly made to order and well worth waiting for if its a busy time. And we didnt wait long at all during a busy time!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Sometimes come here for lunch, the couple who own it are always very friendly, and the food is outstanding, even just a basic toasted sandwich is delicious. Try the pasta dishes which are always fresh, full of vegetables, tasty, and healthy.

There's always regulars here who always come back-the sign of a good place. If you're in Saltash look it out, hidden gem.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank bobbydeniro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This is a small restaurant and one can see into the kitchen area, which I like. I believe that the chef is the owner. When our order went in, he came over and offered variations to the dishes, and we took his suggestions and there was no extra charge.

Both he and the sole waitress were friendly and so were the other customers, making for a nice atmosphere in a small area.

They were attentive to an allergy and handled it well

The food was enjoyable and we will go back.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KR4446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Since last visit just over 2 years ago this cafe delivers the same welcoming service & well priced food. It's out of the way with a very small & cosy inside but very popular. On this occasion on a Saturday lunchtime had to wait 20 mins for a table but trust me well worth it! Had lasagne with garlic bread and this was hearty & fulsome. There are other much lesser places in the high street so preserve with this cafe and you'll not be disappointed!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shahsampler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Corradi also viewed

Saltash, Cornwall
Saltash, Cornwall
 
Plymouth, Devon
Torpoint, Cornwall
 

Been to Caffe Corradi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing