We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
462
361
213
105
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
361
213
105
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursest mellionsuperior roomelemis toiletriesgolf resortbalcony overlookinggolf breakpro shopgreat golfcar parkleisure facilitiesin excellent conditiongreat weekendwedding receptionbiscuitsnicklauscourses
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

bathroom sealing was falling, spiders in the room, cood in the room, floor was creaky, pool not too clean loads of chloride specialy the jacuzzi had a strange gray foam bubbling.

overall lookend like a 2 star hotel more than a 4 star :(

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bogdan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 6 or 7 years and have always found it welcoming and perfect for a short stay. It is clean and comfortable an over the years the high standard has been maintained. The staff are very friendly and efficient and they obviously enjoy providing good service. My only complaint is the hard mattress that may well suit some people but not me with my shoulder injury. The staff were quick to provide a mattress topper that did help. There is a good restaurant with excellent food.

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the golf course with large balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peterlC4213AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Our room was nice and clean but the bathroom was looking quite tired although on the plus side there was plenty of hot water for the bath.

Breakfast was not particularly hot although choice was reasonable and the automatic toaster very good.

Golf course in good condition despite the very dry conditions we have experienced but we did find the signage quite confusing at times.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank larkrudloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to this resort for a number of years and always enjoy our time here.
We stay in the lodges and our grandchildren really enjoy the pool and we love the chance to cook our own food and bring our own drink. It makes it a reasonable holiday with young children.
Lodge 10 has a refurbished kitchen but the rest is still slightly dated but it clearly says this when you book and we love the fact that they have saunas and big bathrooms .
All the staff in the pool are fantastic and the lifeguards are really observant and it’s a really safe place to enjoy the water .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank denise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Negative
1. First of all the manager failed to recognise ‘Mrs’ and asked me to rate the place.
2. It was so painful to book 2 nights 3 days for 4 ladies for golf because the staff and manager couldn’t do the simple math. They couldn’t calculate 20% off.
3. Air conditioner was broken in one of rooms in this hot weather and they couldn’t fix.
4. Foods ran out and limited order
5. Rooms were tired and need TLC
6. WiFi network was very poor
Positive
1. Night and evening staff at the reception desk were excellent
2. Marshall Nick (Nicholas) was amazing and well looked after my friend who became unwelll in the middle of playing. I especially wanted to express appreciation when we
left but couldn’t find him.
3. All rooms had amazing view and clean.
4. Good food, good stake, good breakfast
5. The Clause Signature course was under maintenance and few holes we couldn’t play putting. Apparently they repair every August month which we didn’t know.
6. Golf bag and storage place was very good and staff were all very helpful
7. Pools were clean

Both courses were hilly and needs buggy or at least electric trolley
It was good experience and we had a god time.
We stayed 05/08/18 - 07/08/18 and drove from Hampton Court Palace Golf

Room Tip: Golf course view
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews