We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family friendly accomodation”
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage' 1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage'
1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
'Valley View Cottage' main bedroom
Open plan living area 'Valley View Cottage'
Self Catering made easy in our 'Valley View Cottages'
4 bedroom 'Woodland Cottage' with level acces, also ground floor bedroom and wet room
'Woodland Cottage' Master bedroom comes with en-suite shower room
'Woodland Cottage' open plan living area
Riverside Cottages
'Rosewood Cottage' Master bedroom
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Plenty of space at Crylla Valley to play and have fun, enjoy our large lawns and woodland
Enclosed safe play area for the toddlers
Award winning gardens
Riverside pub within short walk
A great day out to Looe Harbour and Polperro fishing village
Miles of sandy beach, coastal walks and panoramic views at Whitsand Bay and beyond
The Eden Project only 45 mins away by car
Lots of National Trust Houses within easy reach.  Lanhydrock, Anthony & Cotehele on the River Tamar
Historic Barbican & Hoe in the maritime city of Plymouth
Britains Ocean City, Plymouth is just over 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TinaT80
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family friendly accomodation”
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed in a rosewood cottage with our 4 month old baby and found the facilities to be perfect- we were provided a cot with a nice thick mattress and even cot blankets. Other facilities included a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. Having two bathrooms was handy and the whirlpool bath was great for relaxing in. The cottage was very clean and well maintained and the site had pleanty to keep the family entertained. The only niggle we had was that the dining table was a little too large for the dining area and we had to keep getting up to let others get out from the table. The free membership to the China fleet health club was a great bonus as you can also use the 'heatwaves' section with hot tub, sauna, steam etc.The membership also gave you discounts on the food there and we enjoyed a great sunday lunch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whizzo78
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous family-friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

On looking for a last-minute break in Cornwall, I came across the Crylla Valley website & was very pleased to see they had availability. We booked into a "Valley View" cottage, which was exceptionally clean, very spacious and incredibly well stocked - having stayed in many self catering places before, I'd never seen anywhere that was so well provided for.

The partnership with China Fleet Country Club was a massive draw to us booking the cottage, but in reality we only used it once as the facilities on site were so good (but I did enjoy the 10% off at The Barn hair & beauty, whilst the rest of the family went swimming!). Crylla has a big lawn with games such as swing ball, badminton/volley ball, lots of mini slides etc for our baby to enjoy, plus 2 larger permanent playgrounds. The DVD library went down a storm with our teenage girls, plus there is a large selection of board games on site for those who want more interactive family fun.

The location of the site is great for exploring the whole of North Cornwall. Only embarking on a relatively short drive each day, we managed to visit Padstow, Polzeath, Kingsand, Cawsand, St Austell, Fowey, Looe and Tavistock. There are also heaps of activities nearby, such as Tree Surfing, and Adrenalin Quarry (the UK's longest zip wire).

We will definitely visit Crylla again, and have already recommended it to friends. Thanks to the team for the great service & hospitality!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuelitaN
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Please see English translation of review and response below the Spanish response:

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para revisar su estancia con nosotros en luz favorable. Observamos que su acercamiento inicial a nosotros por el mensaje escrito estaba en inglés así que naturalmente respondimos en inglés, también podemos responder en el español escrito si está requerido. Estamos orgullosos de decir que nuestro tiempo de respuesta promedio es generalmente entre 1 a 2 horas, a menudo más rápido y nuestros registros muestran que usted decidió hacer una reserva dentro de 24 horas de su primer punto de contacto. Nos complace que haya encontrado una cálida bienvenida en Crylla Valley y que también disfrutó de la fantástica ventaja de poder visitar el club de ocio que está a sólo un corto trayecto en coche, aproximadamente 8 a 10 minutos en coche. Realmente es una adición brillante a una estancia con nosotros. El alojamiento en el que te alojas es independientemente calificado y bien dentro de la banda de cuatro estrellas. Estábamos a la mano durante su estancia para atender a cualquier problema que puede haber tenido así que si hubieras llamado y nos dejó saber sobre el Wi-Fi que nos hubiera encantado tomar un aspecto, aunque no tuvimos ningún otro informe de cualquier fallas . Es bueno que tuviera la facilidad adicional del hotspot Wi-Fi adicional para hacer uso de.

English translation of Guests review:

In the reservation center they do not speak Spanish, although on the web they indicate that they do, and the reservation was complicated because they were slow to answer. However at the reception the attention was friendly. The accommodation is correct and has the essentials to stay, although the equipment of the house could be improved. When you stay you have entrance to a club that is several kilometers away with swimming pool, gym and spa which is very nice. The wifi did not work any day and to have connection you had to go to a room with internet that is on the premises.

Crylla Valley's response in English:

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us in favourable light. We note that your initial approach to us by written message was in English so naturally we responded in English, we are also able to respond in written Spanish if required. We're proud to say our average response time is generally between 1 to 2 hours, often sooner and our records show that you decided to make a reservation within 24 hours of your first point of contact. We're pleased that you found a friendly welcome at Crylla Valley and that you also enjoyed the fantastic benefit of being able to visit the leisure club which is just a very short easy drive away, approximately 8 to 10 minutes by car. It really is a brilliant addition to a stay with us. The accommodation you stayed in is independently graded and well within the four star band. We were on hand throughout your stay to attend to any issues you may have had so if you had called in and let us know about the Wi-Fi we would have happily taken a look for you, although we had no other report of any faults. It's good that you had the extra facility of the additional Wi-Fi hotspot to make use of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
La ringrazio molto per voi gentili parole, suo stato nostro piacere dare il benvenuto a rimanere con noi; Ci siamo molto divertiti a Crylla e condividerlo con i nostri ospiti favolosi. Speriamo che ci possono visitare nuovamente per un puramente divertente viaggio e gestire esplorare ancora di più dei nostri splendidi dintorni presto. I nostri migliori auguri a voi. Il Team di Crylla
Thank you very much for you kind words, its been our pleasure to welcome you to stay wit us; we very much enjoy being at Crylla and sharing it with our fabulous guests. We hope you may visit us again for a purely fun trip and manage to explore even more of our beautiful surroundings soon. Our best wishes to you. The Crylla Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca784
Genoa, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Ciao e grazie tante per la tua recensione a 5 stelle è ovviamente un piacere accogliervi a Crylla Valley e siamo lieti di sapere che avete avuto un soggiorno piacevole con noi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing