We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ryelands B&B(Saltash)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weary Friar Inn(Saltash)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crooked Inn(Saltash)
US$124
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
107
16
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
16
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweeping ashown producedry cured bacondressing roomoff the beaten tracklovely hostsstunning locationroast porkfollowing morninghappily stay againfamily roomtop markseaster breakcornish countrysidekippersfull englishevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

My partner and I stayed at Smeaton Farm for an overnight stay after ready great reviews on line. It's a little off the beaten track but well worth it, the hosts were friendly and knowledgable about the area but without being intrusive.
The room was beautiful, nice comfy bed, and even a little dressing room. The views are stunning and the only noise you'll hear is a bleating sheep or the odd bird. Breakfast was a triumph with every thing you'd expect, I would highly recommend Smeaton Farm well worth the money.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank yvette t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Large, spotlessly clean well appointed rooms. Peaceful and beautiful location. Delicious individually cooked to order breakfast utilising fresh local produce. Delightful host whom I doubt has ever met a stranger :-)

Stayed: May 2018
Thank nicoleT4342IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Having just comeback from Smeaton Farm B & B after my fourth visit I have to say it is still excellent and very good value. I stayed in Eucalyptus which is s corner room with windows on two sides. It is huge and with the most beautiful views over farmland along with sheep goats and other animals. The room had everything you could need and the location is very peaceful. The breakfasts are mainly local produce and beautifully cooked and as much as you can eat. The hosts Richard and Sarah are very helpful and very good company. I would not hesitate to recommend Smeaton Farm to anyone. Top marks!!

Room Tip: The front corner rooms are terrific!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This was one of the best-presented farms we've ever seen - very impressive. Nice big room - we were in Eucaliptus - with comfy chairs and huge bed and lovely views. Our host was only too happy to chat about the farm and the Duchy. Excellent breakfast with good choices and good-quality ingredients. I was going to drop a star as I'd have liked to see 'proper' muesli not sachets of Alpen; we do like a shower to have a bit more power; and the duvet was rather too hot and heavy for the season (this last is pretty common!) But none of these is a deal breaker and we would certainly return, and have already highly recommended it to a local friend for her 'excess' guests.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GythaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

What a lucky find an idyllic isolated retreat.
Peaceful and comfortable accommodation.
Nothing was too much for the host Richard.
Beautiful fresh local produce for the full English breakfast.
Would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Weeping willow beautiful double aspect views overlooking the countryside,
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennymcpolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews