We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
114
16
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
16
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weeping ash maize maze rolling hills own produce home produced lambing season dry cured bacon dressing room dual aspect windows lovely hosts off the beaten track cornish coast roast pork full swing lovely quiet location beautiful countryside perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We stayed at Smeaton Farm for just 1 night whilst on a business trip in the area. The minute we drove down the drive we knew we were going to love it! Neatly gravelled driveways and flowers are the perfect welcome. The rooms were spotless. Fresh flowers were all around and quite honestly the grounds were spectacular! So peaceful and idyllic. Being on a farm, we also had the pleasure of cows, sheep, lambs and cats which really added to the overall satisfaction. The rooms were very well equipped and the property had a proper 'Olde English' feel to it which made our stay feel really special. Not to mention the amazing breakfast....you could have as much as you wanted!!!!!!! It really was the perfect stay. The host was such a lovely man and we could have spoken to him endlessly as we learned more about his life on the farm. I would recommend Smeaton Farm to anyone and we cannot wait to return again one day! Thank you!

Room tip: They are all perfect!
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lea8198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaysandme, Owner at Smeaton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear iea8198
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. We really are so pleased that you enjoyed it so much. Our aim is for every single guest to have every need looked after and we achieve this by our attention to every detail.
We look forward to seeing you again one day.
Best wishes Richard and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful B&B with high standards. The family room is very spacious with a double bed and 2 singles. The biggest asset is the view as the house is surrounded by lush hilly fields and waking up to the sight of lambs and cows is really magical. The breakfast is quite something and according to my 10 year old son « the best English breakfast we’ve had in years! “

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kat00Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We stayed here for B&B for 2 nights. Completely faultless from the charming host,lovely bedroom and superb views with tiny lambs. Great breakfast mostly from Richard's own produce. Towels changed daily.Comfortable relaxed and friendly atmosphere. If you are coming to Saltash you must stay here. You will not be dissapointed.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gormet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Thank you Richard for a superb stay. Well decorated bedroom, with spacious en-suite bathroom in character house. Sarrounded around fields with amazing views, peaceful and quiet. Delicious cooked breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: Bamboo bedroom, large en-suite bathroom.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Serge665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed one night in Weeping ash. We enjoyed a very good dinner, a good night's sleep and a slap up English breakfast. I particularly liked the dry cured bacon. The evening roast was cooked the way my mother did it, long and slow for a really tender slice of meat which melts in the mouth. This might not suit those who like their beef rare.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dagriffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews