We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
338
140
64
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
338
140
64
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thyme restaurant meal deal air con leisure centre modern hotel peak district a great nights sleep very comfortable stay plenty of parking evening meal single bed weekend stay excellent stay three nights both mornings family room town centre
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the team and the location of the Premier Inn, Matlock perfect for my requirements. If it's business or leisure, you are situated in the Derbyshire Dales that gives you an opportunity to explore the Peak District! There are some lovely restaurants within 5 minutes drive or taxi, bus. Plus Chatworth House is a 20 minute drive away!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank CampbellBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay on this occasion. Checked in fine. No problems. Didn't eat in this time as we wanted a pub meal. Restaurant seemed busy. Friendly staff and receptionist. Comfortable room. Slept very well. Ideal location for travelling around the dales.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richwalker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely amazing service from start to finish. The staff are brilliant and will help with anything. Absolutely spotless room and very clean great value for money and will certainly be staying there again!Thank you

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Stay67607010063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Fabulous hotel, welcoming and comfortable. Had the dinner and breakfast deal and really was value for money (and glad we did as quite a walk to find somewhere else and certain it wouldn't have been as good). Staff member Martha was outstanding and made our stay really enjoyable. Ben in the restaurant was professional but amusing at the same time and created an enjoyable ambience (which given the size of the restaurant could have been quite different). Great hotel - great stay. Thanks!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank richfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here many times.Exactly what you expect from a premier inn - clean tidy bedroom, comfortable bed and functional bathroom. The staff are friendly and helpful.
I haven’t eaten at this one as we go out with friends in the area
It is an ideal hotel to explore the Peak District

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dennishaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews