We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
444
49
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
49
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews janet john ceiling fan wet room quiet location peak district red lion warm welcome full english great room discounted tickets b and b the ground floor visiting matlock matlock area great hosts chatsworth house on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Excellent place to stay. Always a warm welcome and a great breakfast. It is my first choice when I stay in Matlock. I’ve always had a restful night in the memory foam mattresses. You won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank to_richard_johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlegreenbandb, Owner at Castle Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hi Richard we would like to thank you for writing this really lovely review. We really appreciate your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us best wishes from Janet and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

If you could move the guesthouse to the bottom of the hill it would be perfect!!
it is a lovely home and you couldn't be made to feel more welcome by the owners.
100% recommended to anyone wanting to visit Matlock

Room Tip: turn down the radiator!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlegreenbandb, Owner at Castle Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi Elaine thanks for your review we are very pleased that you felt your visit was home from home and we hope to see you agai when your in Matlock if I could move our home to the bottom of the hill for you I would lol thanks for choosing to stay with us best wishes John and Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at a Fantastic B&B called the castle green run by Janet and John Green. Janet greeted us on our arrival and made us so welcome. After showing us to our brilliant double room Janet told us the quickest way to Matlock.

After a fantastic nights sleep we went down for breakfast and we weren’t to be disappointed. We had a full English breakfast with perfect poached eggs.

I would strongly advise anyone who is visiting Matlock to stay at this fabulous B&B

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stevebs1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlegreenbandb, Owner at Castle Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Steve
many thanks for this great review we really appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when you next visit Matlock
kind regards John and Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Our hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were excellent aswell with lovely shower rooms. Janet and John had good advive on where to go and what to see during the day and evening. The breakfast was lovely. All in all a brilliant place to stop.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andygled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlegreenbandb, Owner at Castle Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hi Andy
Thank you for this brill review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again
kind regards John and Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Stayed for one night, immaculately presented property. Warm welcome from host. Excellent amenities in room, gorgeous wet room. Very comfortable bed and room decorated to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent, good choice of cereals, yogurts, fruit and good varied choice of hot food, all of which was of a high standard and very well presented. Absolutely nothing negative I could report about this B&B, would definitely recommended it and if we were visiting the area again would definitely be staying here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rubydog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlegreenbandb, Owner at Castle Green Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Well what can we say but thank you for this super review its great to get such nice comments and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit
kind regards John G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews